Nanny in Horley

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Apr 2017 Last Login Jul 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car

About Me

**No longer looking**

I am 27 years old, married and I have a daughter who was born in October 2014. I am a registered nanny with OFSTED I have my full DBS check.

I have always had a very keen interest in child development, and the desire to look after other children to help encourage their own physical, social and educational growth.

As a new mother, the want for a child to be looked after by a comforting and reassuring carer has been made even more apparent to me, and therefore this has enabled me to understand and develop an even more empathetic approach to any parent and child.

I would love to find a family that I can help with the care of their child(ren), alongside caring for my own child at the same time.

Since being pregnant and having my daughter, I have been inspired to research other alternative parenting methods such as the attachment and gentle parenting theories. If these are methods that you prefer, then I will continue my research further to help your child(ren) have as much of a seamless care between yourself and I as possible.

My Experience

In September I will be completing my first nanny post with a family with 3 children, who I will have cared for across 2 years, 3 days a week. A glowing reference from the parents of my current family is available on request.

In my first year, the oldest child was at school full time and the younger 2 attended pre-school (one had a placement in the morning and the other in the afternoon). This year, the middle child began full time school, and the youngest continued attending pre-school 2 afternoons a week.

Our term-time routine includes the 3 school & pre-school drops offs each day, fitting around us visiting local toddler groups, the local playgrounds or having fun at home doing some arts and crafts or reading stories in the mornings. In the afternoons, now that the youngest child is at pre-school, I take care of tidying and hoovering the children’s’ bedrooms, changing the bedding once a week and putting away any of their laundry; I also carry out light household tasks such as sweeping, hoovering and tidying up the downstairs of the house if I have some free time.

In the holidays we enjoy visiting the local library, various parks and woods, National Trust gardens, as well as taking part in local activities that might be available.



Previous experience prior to my current position:

My mother was a childminder for 20 years, since I was 5 years old, and this has therefore provided me with great practice of looking after children from the age of 6 months and a great knowledge of the activities and individual care that they require.

While I was at university, I looked after 2 sisters one day a week (age 4 years and 18 months) for a few months, after my mother came into ill health and was unable to look after younger children.

I also regularly babysat for these 2 sisters, along with another family of 4 children on many evenings over a 3 year period.

My Qualifications

Health Studies BSc - I was studying for my Physiotherapy BSc (Hons) degree, but due to ill health in my final year I was unable to complete my studying and so I graduated with a degree in Health Science.

I finished college with a Triple Distinction in Health Science BTEC and a C in A2 Biology.

Current Certificates:
Paediatric First Aid (Level 3)
Basic Food Hygiene (Level 2)
Child Development (Level 3)

My Availability

September 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 07/03/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 07/03/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 07/03/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.