Avatar for CarlaLG

Carlalg

Nanny in Leicester

Female Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a loving person to children. I really enjoy working with them and I have previous experience in working with babies in a nursery, nannying with a variety of ages including twin babies one of whom had cerebral palsy so i have special needs experience. I am currently working as a night nanny for 3 nights.
I have a cheeky son of my own who is 6 years old.
I am looking for a 3 day nanny job so I have the balance of work and home life.

My Experience

I am currently working as a night nanny for 3 nights, helping parents with their baby who is 12 months old.
Nursery experience with toddlers but I am/have also worked with all ages.
Baby nanny experience looking after twin babies, one of whom had cerebral palsy so i have SEN experience, working along side a variety of specialists to put into place a care plan for the little girl.
I have previously worked as a nanny looking after 2 children. ages 10 and 4 years old. I have been with this family for just over 2 years now. Before the younger child started school, I took her to library visits, singing groups, soft play centres, trips to the oark, swimming etc. Around the house I tidied up after the children, helped with any homework, cooked their dinners, done some ironing and vacuuming.
From 2004-2008 I worked in a private day nursery. For two years I worked as a senior nursery nurse in the baby room. My duties were to take the lead of running the baby room, training other staff who worked in my room, ensuring that all policies and procedures were being met and carried out and other day to day routines of a private nursery, to plan and provide a variety of age appropriate activities that worked along birth to three, also to carry out observations on children within my key worker group and work on my key worker group files which included, writing children’s developmental reports for the parents/carers and attend parents evening.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education, Level 3
Paediatric first aid – Expiry 2020

My Availability

Live out part time nanny job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.