image/svg+xml

Nanny in Freshwater

Babysitter in Freshwater

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello, my name is Enya and I’m looking for a nanny job on the Isle of Wight.

I’m an experienced nanny, here in the UK and worldwide. I hold a driving licence + car, up to date DBS check and first aid certificate.

I'm a very outgoing, bubbly person who loves meeting new people and trying new things. I am extremely sociable, easy going, and can adapt to new situations. With my experience in childcare I know it’s vital to have a nanny that can just slot in with family life and use initiative from the word go. I like to be organised to ensure things run smoothly but do understand things can change last minute, so flexibility is key in a role like this. I have experience looking after children aged 0 – 17 and enjoy caring for all ages.

Through growing up on the island and spending a lot of time at the beach, I have become a lover of action and adventure, and with my background in teaching water sports, I am extremely water confident. I enjoy cooking healthy nutritious meals for the children, and parents when needed, and I like preparing picnics to take on day trips.

I am always up for every adventure/day out planned by the parents, but I am also able to take full sole charge and plan activities for the children and I to do together in the holidays or at weekends, giving the parents some freedom to enjoy some alone time knowing the children are having a great time. I am happy to help with light housework, children’s laundry and all child related duties.

I hold Health and Social Care Level 1, and a Childcare Level 2 qualifications and I am also a trained water sports instructor. I have had different live in/live out nanny positions here in the UK, the USA, and Australia looking after many different aged children. I have cared for children with many different needs and personalities over a period of four years and have enjoyed every experience. I feel I have found a career which I love and thrive off, I enjoy every aspect of my job. I have experience working with children with autism, dyspraxia, dyslexia, speech and language difficulties, anxiety, and extreme fear.

I am very sporty, I love the outdoors and swimming, I believe children should spend as much time as possible out of the house, whether it may be at the beach, museum or theme park, I’m up for everything. When the day comes to an end or we have some down time, I enjoy getting some arts and crafts out with the children and letting their imaginations run wild. I enjoy getting stuck in and involved in what a child is interested in, playing with them, and keeping them busy.

I hold a full clean driving licence and have been driving for over three years, this includes taking the children in my care out in my car and driving abroad.

Please don’t hesitate to get in contact to discuss any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Enya

My Experience

I have looked after many different aged children for the past 4 years and have loved it. I've volunteered in America at the age of 16 with terminally ill children and have volunteered in many schools. I've done lots of babysitting with ages 0-14, I have nanny experience locally doing after school and school holiday care, and I also have global live in nanny experience. I have also been a water sports instructor teaching children how to dinghy sail, windsurf and paddle board.

My Qualifications

GCSE English - B
GCSE Maths - C

Level 2 Childcare
Level 1 Health and Social Care

Equality and Diversity Level 2
Food Hygiene and Safety Level 2
Child Protection in Sport and Active Leisure Level 2
First Aid Essentials Level 2
Safeguarding Young People Level 2

RYA Watersports Instructor: Dinghy/Windsurf & Paddle Board

My Availability

Full Time/Part Time Nanny
+
Casual Babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Young People Level 2 (added 06/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene Level 2 (added 06/02/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Health and Social Care level 1 (added 06/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid Essentials Level 2 (added 06/02/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/02/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 06/02/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Childcare Level 2 (added 06/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/02/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.