5 stars (1)

Childminder in Widnes

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 16 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Debbie. I have two sons; Thomas, age 22 and Alex, age 18 - who both have CRB checks. I have been a registered childminder for 17 year's. We have 3 dogs, 2 Poodles and 1 Chihuahua, we also have a tortoise - which the children are fascinated by and love to feed!

My Experience

I have been looking after little people for the last 30 plus yeas’s . I was a nanny for 12 years and only worked with 2 family’s. my first roll was in Chester looking after 3 little boys from birth to age 10 . I had sole charge of the boys as both parents worked full time . I then went on to work for a lady in Cuddington who had 3 little girls the last being born while I worked for them . Again both parents worked full time and I had sole charge taking the girls to and from school and other activities. I didn’t live in but was certainly part of the family and that was lovely.

My Qualifications

As a registered childminder trainings full EYFS training, I also hold a first aid peadiatric certificate. I also have a hygiene certificate graded a 5*. I also have Safe guarding training.

My Availability

I have a full time place and an after school place available. I pick up and drop off at Oakfield School , St Micheal’s school. I have picked up and dropped off at Hale School and other schools depending on times. I’m flexible and try to help and fit in around my parents so it’s always worth asking if I can, I will. We have lots of fun things; going to parks, playgroups, we are out more than we are in!! All the children get on really well, and enjoy each other’s company.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are £40 a day or £5p/h. I can also do holiday care or one off childcare, I try to stay flexibly and will work round parents. I try to help when and where I can.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Debbie whitley. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been in Debbie’s care for 2 years. When he started she welcomed him with very open, and friendly arms, which made me feel more at ease attending my day to day life, knowing he was in a safe, happy and warm environment! Throughout the course of the period, I have watched Hugo grow more and more as a single individual through spending time with Debbie and the children.

When Hugo was one, he was struggling with his speech and development. He had his feet turning in when he walked; which Debbie went out of her way and bought these lovely shoes, which helped straighten out his feet! She sings songs, reads books, attends groups, all kinds of things to help the young children develop! From attending the groups and stuff with Debbie, Hugo has grown massively! Not only with himself, but with his speech and the person he is around other children. He has been taught to share, eating more food (as he didn’t eat much at home), playing with the older children.

Her home is beautiful. It’s tidy, homely, warm; there is nothing more you could ask for! She had an extension build to allow her house to have more room for the children, in which she built a hideaway type corner for the children - where they have their own place to play!

I absolutely love Debbie as a person, she is so friendly and a beautiful person, both inside and out. I could never fault her with her job and could not recommend anyone more!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about Debbie whitley on 02/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.