Avatar for Caroline


Babysitter in Kingsbridge

Female Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Caroline .I am a local mother of three amazing young adults all doing well, one at University in London, one at Plymouth Universe and one at Kingsbridge community college. I was born and bred in the Salcombe area and went to school here, which has led me to set up this unique babysitting service to the Salcombe and South Hams.

I have worked in childcare for over 30 years as a Teaching assistant, PreschoolTeacher, Special needs Teaching assistant, Nanny, Daycare Nanny .We live in Kingsbridge, allowing me easy access to Salcombe and the surrounding areas.

I love to spend time with my children, I also enjoy walking my dogs, riding horses, riding my bike, gardening, and going to the gym. In my spare time I paint a little, and really enjoy all forms of history and I’ve even turned my hand to writing!

Naturally, growing up in Salcombe I love the water and at one time I used to row the “Gig boats” for Salcombe Ladies Rowing Club. I very much like to help in the local community and often help with the annual Salcombe town regatta in the summer.

With my history of childcare and associated qualifications, I can provide you with a high quality babysitting service allowing you that extra time to spend exploring and enjoying our wonderful area.

Please do contact me with any questions you may have and I will be happy to help.

My Experience

Having worked as a nanny ,pre-school supervisor and teaching assistant and had experience with teaching special needs children ,this has given me a broad range of skills ,leaving me ideally placed to be your first choice for babysitting in this area. I have experience with all ages of children from newborn to age 12 and have run several mother and Toddler groups over the years.
I first babysat at the age of 14 and then went onto be a nanny. Later my husband joined the RAF and I worked as a classroom assistant for the British Forces in Berlin Germany and later in Bruggen Germany. At the same time I babysat for the Officers family's in the evenings and weekends .

I went on to have three children, and was a stay at home mother. Later I worked part time in the pre-school and went back to college to do my NVQ3 in early years childcare and education.
I passed and was made pre-school supervisor .
Later we moved to the USA for three years ,where I worked for my daughters performing Arts school, in the Dance and Drama department.
Two years ago we came home and I worked for a local school as a teaching assistant .I have been babysitting for many holiday makers / visitors to the area and having lots of lovely things said about me .So I have decided that with my vast amount of experience in babysitting and in childcare ,I should use it by setting up a unique service ,where the visitors to our town will know that their children will be confidently cared for by a mature and highly experienced and qualified person .

My Qualifications

NVQ3 early years childcare and education.
Safeguarding 2014
Child protection
Supporting children and young people with Dyspraxia
Child psychology GCSE
DBS police checked
First Aid qualified.
I have many references from parents and teaching staff whom I have worked with over the years ,which are available on request.

My Availability

I am available most evenings and sometimes during the day. I can offer a unique service to locals and visitors to this area whether staying in a holiday home hotel or boat. ...
If you need a babysitter that you can trust , then I am that one...

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour

My fees ...
rate £20 per hour up to 6 pm

start at
£20 per hour
(After midnight £25per hour or part thereof )

Hotels /Houses such as Gara Rock is £25 a hour due to it being so far out to get to .
( after midnight £30 )

Boat and Yacht Services available,please contact for details

Wedding /Function Babysitting Service

£30 hour
Based on 1 Babysitter to 5 Children (1.5 ratio)

Flexible dependent on children's ages and needs

After 10pm ,fees at £30 hour ( or thereof )

Non- refundable deposit required of £20 per Babysitter to secure booking

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 25/02/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 25/02/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 25/02/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.