5 stars (1)

Nanny in Chandlers Ford

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Currently only available on a Friday.

I am very easy to get on with. I am professional, friendly, well spoken, reliable and I love my job! I have worked as a Sole Charge Nanny For the past 21years. I am Ofsted Registered, Qualified in Childcare and have up to date pediatric first aid. I have a 7 seater car and a clean driving licence with business insurance.

I am married, we have 2 daughters and a black Labrador along with a variety of reptiles and a horse!
Our eldest daughter was born Dec 2007 and our youngest was born April 2011.

My girls are at school in the centre of Chandlers Ford. Both are excellent with younger children having come to work with me since they were babies. Now older they are more independent and self sufficient.

We have a Marwell zoo pass and visit all year round. I like to get out and about taking children to playgroups, soft play, library and play parks as well as doing fun things in the home such as art and craft, sensory play and baking.

Being a mum myself I can absolutely understand your need to find a reliable trustworthy person to care for your children. I can assure you that your children will be very well cared for, all their needs met in a loving fair and considerate way.

I have excellent references from past employers. Experience of caring for twins. I also am confident and able to care for a number of children simultaneously, I currently have 5 children in my care including my 2 children.

I'm looking for a happy, relaxed family who value their nanny's input. A family who is willing to welcome my girls into their home when they are not in school would be fantastic.

Please get in touch if you'd like to know more. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

Can send cv and references on request.

My Experience

21 years working with 6 families in the Winchester area with children ranging from newborn through to 11 years of age. All sole charge.
Experience caring for 2 babies at the same time from 5mths of age.
I Currently care for 5 children (2 are my own!) age 11,8, 3yr old twins and 2yr old, I like to be busy!

My Qualifications

2008 - Introduction to childcare practice (home based) part of the accredited qualification CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home based childcare

1998 - Btec National diploma in Nursery Nursing at Eastleigh College

2018 paediatric First Aid

1992 - 8 GCSE's La Sagesse Convent Sch

City and Guilds certificate in travel and tourism.

CRB - 2011

DBS - 2016

My Availability

Please email to discuss your needs.

If required I can do Sch runs to Sherborne House School or Fryern Schools in Chandlers Ford. Other schools maybe possible depending on drop off and pick up times.

Currently looking for a Friday only but this may change in the future depending on my current family’s needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

negotiable between £12 and £14 gross an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.