Avatar for Juliemic
Juliemic

Nanny in Pontefract

Babysitter in Pontefract

Female Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

My name is Julie i currently work as a nanny in Rotherham. I live in Pontefract and have no independent children . I love animals and the outdoors . I'm involved in amateurs dramatics and currently rehearsing for a play called Whats a calorie between friends which is being staged In July 2019 in pontefract I am very friendly and outgoing , I'm trustworthy a very good timekeeper and have my own car. I have a very charismatic nature and fun loving. My motto is treat people how you would like to be treated.
I am available to work in your own home for both nanny and babysitting duties.

My Experience

I was a registered childminder from 1992 until April 2014, I'm ofsted registered and at the moment I work as a nanny . I have a valid pedriactric first aid certificate. I care for two children aged 9 and 2 the older child attends a private school in Sheffield Monday to Friday and is looked after before and after school and in the school holidays. I have sole charge of the younger child three days a week from 7am until mum arrives home between 6pm and 7pm on an evening. We attend the local toddler group and soft play area to stimulate Physical, Gross Motor and Social interaction skills on a weekly basis. My main duties are changing of nappies, application of excema cream for the child’s allergy, bath time and nap time. We share books everyday and play lots of games to promote Mathematical and Personal and Emotional well being, we sing and dance to Tumble Tots wake up shake up regularly- the little girl loves this and has even started to pre- empt the next song on the cd. I take photographic evidence and I’m compiling a profile as a keepsake for mum and dad showing all the milestones their daughter is achieving, the fun she is having and to show that she is reaching the relevant stage and development of the EYFS. I also help with the day to day running of the household which includes general cleaning and washing of clothes.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in childcare and education
Pedriactric first aid

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 6.00pm, but very flexible and would be prepared to work evenings and weekends if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12.00 per hour daytime 7.30 to 6pm
£13.00 per hour evenings and weekends

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/09/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: training (added 21/10/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 21/10/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ level 3 childcare in education (added 21/10/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.