Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi My name is Jan I am married and live with my husband in Pontprennau
I have 3 children and also grandchildren

I am registered with the CSIW

I offer a warm and caring home from home environment with lots of toys for all ages and stages of development, we enjoy lots of activities such as arts and crafts, cooking, painting and messy play to name a few We also go on lots of outings usually on a daily basis such as soft play, play groups outings to the park farms etc. In the school holidays we enjoy trips further afield to the beach and zoo
I provide a healthy breakfast lunch tea and snacks if required

My Experience

Along with my own children and grandchildren I have cared for minded children from 18 months to 9 years old

I have been a registered childminder since 2014

I am paediatric first aid trained and have taken a number of childcare courses to benefit the children in my care.

I am happy to provide references from past and present parents
My CSIW report is available on line to view

My Qualifications

CYPOP 5 training
Child Protection Level 2
Paediatric First Aid
DBS checked
Food Hygeine Level 2
Promoting positive behaviour
Child neglect
I intend to undertake other courses when available that will be both beneficial to me and the children I care for

My Availability

I have spaces available for after school care and offer term time only contracts and also school holiday cover

Please message me if interested

I cover all local schools presently covering St Davids CIW school, berllan deg and St Philip Evans

I HAVE ONE SPACE AVAILABLE FOR after school

I am registered for parents taking up the 30 hour funding
I accept childcare vouchers and am registered with HMRC for the tax free childcare scheme

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

my fees are available on request

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.