5 stars (1)

Nanny in Verwood

Babysitter in Verwood

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login Jul 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, my name's Emma and I'm a 31 year old British nanny. I've spent the last 9 years living in London and working my way up as a nanny, and in June 2018 I moved back to Dorset, so am currently looking for a lovely new family to work for!

I have a genuine love for children, and find it incredibly rewarding to watch them grow and develop. I am seeking a 30-50 hour per week live out position. I would also consider a nanny share. I am OFSTED registered so can accept childcare vouchers as payment, recently updated my First Aid certificate and DBS and I have excellent, checkable references.

My Experience

I have 12 years of childcare experience - looking after 0-5 year old children - and have extensive knowledge of their learning and development. I have worked full time in nurseries and children's centres for 5 years and have now been a nanny for 7 years. I am also an aunty to my best friend's nephew who has just turned 1, so have been involved in his life and helped to take care of him from birth until now, which has been amazing!

As a childcarer, colleagues and parents have told me I have a very caring way with children, I am calm and friendly, and children feel happy and secure in my care. I have extensive experience of weaning, daily and sleep routines, babies adapting to bottle feeding after being breast fed, potty training, children with special needs, caring for twins, fussy eaters, toddler temper tantrums, allergies and health conditions such as asthma and eczema.

As a nanny, I love to be out and about with my charge/s – places I go to weekly are singing classes, playgrounds, children's centres, soft play, and to visit other nannies and their charges. I enjoy setting up activities for my charge/s at home too such as painting and baking.

I have experience of travelling with a previous charge and employers, and have a lot of proxy parenting experience - looking after a previous charge during the day and night while her parents were away. Also in that previous job I was on duty 24 hours a day, so got up in the night if the baby woke up.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 2 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, which I completed at Bournemouth and Poole college in 2007.

My Availability

I am available from June 2018.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would like to earn from £10 an hour net (after tax - in my contract the pay would be negotiated as gross)
And more for a nanny share.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nanny_Em. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have been employing Emma for the past year to look after my little girl from when she was approximately 1 year old. Emma is a wonderful person: Loving, cuddly, smiling, loves to be with children things and has a genuine interest in development and in doing exiting and fun things with them.
The only reason I unfortunately have to let her go is because I am off on maternity leave, otherwise I would have wanted her to stay with us for any years to come!
I can highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nanny_Em on 23/09/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.