
Childminder in Darlington

Babysitter in Darlington

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 20 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Ofsted registered Childminder DL3 Area of Darlington with full time places available to start straight away. I have full time spaces available for Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 8am -6pm and wrap around care for before and after school Monday to Friday for 3 spaces. No specific schools yet so open to availability.
I offer a warm home from home environment in a family oriented atmosphere.  I have lots of experience of working with children of all ages and multilingual children and now have my own young family. I have 4 years experience as a private nanny for a local family, two children of my own, a PGCE in primary education and training in good nutrition for children. I offer a care and educational learning as a primary school trained practioner. I aim to offer a fun a experience for children, including outings, baking, singing and dancing, community involvement, cultural experiences, arts and crafts, reading sessions, discovery play and free play.
I live in a three bed terraced house with an all weather garden to play in all year round.

My Experience

I have 4 years experience as a private nanny to three children. I also have experience working in schools and nurseries.
My experience includes working with multi lingual children, babies, toddlers and school age and children with learning difficulties.  I also have a degree in psychology, CACHE In childminding, hold a full qualification in first aid, safeguarding children and food hygiene.

My Qualifications

Cache in childminding
Primary PGCE
Degree in psychology

My Availability

My availability is Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm but will be flexible to suit people's needs. I have a space available for Tuesday to Thursday full time and three spaces for before and after school.care Monday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/02/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

I will be charging £4.25 ph but open to negotiation

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.