Avatar for Caitlin
Caitlin

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Caitlin and I am 24. I am currently on my PGCE Teacher Training course with Red Kite Teaching School in partnership with the University of Leeds. I graduated in May 2019 from York St John with a 2:1 in Working with children, young people and families. I have worked in a nursery with children for a total of 3 years working with 6 months to 4 year olds and helping at our after school club. I was a key worker for 7 children who I looked after directly. I worked with their families working towards children’s personal targets. I
I have a full clean license.
I am one of four, being the oldest followed by my 19 year old brother who is diagnosed with autism and then my two younger sisters 14 and 11.

My Experience

I have worked with a family of 5 ranging from 14-1. The oldest two children had learning difficulties. I was left on my own with the children for several hours while mum goes to the stables and shops. We played together and have days out. I also helped the boys who are in primary school with their homework.
I spent a lot of time 1:1 with the youngest child looking after her 1 afternoon a week.
I’ve worked 2 summer abroad in New York through Camp America. I’ve just spent the last 2 years working as a TA and I’m currently doing my PGCE primary education course.

My Qualifications

I have 13 GCSES between A* and C
One AS grade at C
Three A levels at CCD
2:1 BA Hons in Working with children, young people and families

My Availability

Being a student teacher I can be available evenings with enough notice and I'm available weekends. I could also have availability during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.