Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained

About Me

I am a organised mature, responsible, reliable, well mannered and confident person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I am self employed, registered with OFSTED as an in home childcare provider (nanny) as well as caring for children over the age of 8 years old in my home (childcare register). I have a 7 year old little girl and an 11 year old step son who keep me extremely busy and active. Spending time together with my family are very special moments for me, whether it's baking a cake or skating at the park.

My Experience

My experience first started in 2004 when I obtained my qualification in Montessori Teaching working with children from as young as 6 months. Teaching, guiding and supporting their development was really so rewarding for me. Looking after children is all about having fun and at the same time a learning experience. I believe each child is unique and special in their own way and that children learn in different ways. After being in the education sector for nearly 8 years I wanted to try a different avenue but still be involved with working and taking care of children so I started assisting a childminder in her business for a while and eventually branched off on my own. My families who I work with are truly a blessing. I believe Communication, support being open minded are of vital importance. I get involved in stay and play groups, trips to the parks,museums, animal farms and the local library which are outings that the children really enjoy and look forward to. However on rainy, cold or gloomy days some indoor activities would be arts and crafts, puzzles, baking, messy play and board games where they are still involved in active play and creativity. I have looked after children from as young as 6 months old, have babysitting experience and assisting and supervising homework with the older children.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Montessori Teaching
Training for Safeguarding and Child Protection
OFSTED Registered
Paediatric First Aid
Food and Safety Level 2
CRB

My Availability

Tuesdays to Fridays mornings till 1pm only

Weekend babysitting (at least a weeks notice please)

should you need to contact me please do via email.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Please contact me for rates

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.