Avatar for Katie32

Katie32

Nanny in Haverhill

Female Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 23 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 41 years old. I have always loved working with children, it is my passion. I have looked after a family of 3 children aged 3months, 2 and 3 and was with the family for 8 years. My second family was a live in position which I was with for 5 years. From new born. I had a baby in December 2014 and although I would have loved to return, the family would need me to travel throughout the year which would no longer be possible. I was then looking after two boys aged 2 and 5, I took my daughter and was with the family for a year and have now relocated back to Cambridge where I grew up. I looked after a 1 year old two days a week and took my daughter with me and then had my second child one year later. I then looked after 3 boys (11,13,15) 4 afternoons-after school a week and took both of my children one day a week, occasionally more. I am outgoing, very active and love to do fun activities with the children, visits to museums, out in the park, arts and crafts, baking to name a few. I am a competent cook making a wide verity of healthy meals and have a full clean driving licence which I have held for 24 years. I can offer impeccable references.

My Experience

I have been a nanny for over 20 years, in that time I have worked for 5 families, the first for 8 years, with 3 children at start aged 3months, 2 and 3. The second family for 5 years as a live in nanny for a little boy at start he was 3months. I travelled extensively with both families all over the world. I am first aid trained and always keep this up to date.
I was then working for a family 2 days a week looking after their 2 year old and 5 year old sons and I took my daughter with me. This was for a year. Following that looking after a 1 year old for a year. My last position was looking after 3 boys aged 11, 13 and 15

My Qualifications

20 + years as a nanny
First aid for babies and children
GCSE's
A-levels

My Availability

I can do temporary position or full time and am very flexible with hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

£11 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.