5 stars (1)

Childminder in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login 07 May 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder in the Coundon area of Coventry. I accept 2, 3 and 4 year old funding
I am married with a 17 year old, a 8 year old and a 5 year old.
I attend local childminding and toddler groups, visit local parks and libraries.
I provide varied activities for the children including messy play, role play, games and baking amongst others. I have a large enclosed garden with a sandpit, planting area for the children and room to play outdoor games
I care for children from 0 to 12 years. I have an immediate part time space available Monday from 12pm, Thursday and Fridays all day.
I collect and drop off to Coundon Primary School and have before and after school spaces on some days.
Please contact me for further information or to arrange a visit

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since November 2010 and I have looked after children for many years.

My Qualifications

Diploma in homebased childcare.
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Children
Currently studing towards an NVQ level 3 in childcare
Ofsted inspection graded good November 2015

My Availability

0 to 5 space available from September 2018
I have after school availability on some days for Coundon Primary School.

My Fees

Please contact me directly

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah Mo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah has just started taking my son on a thurday (full day) each week.
She was very welcoming and helpful when we went for the 'interview' meeting the first time, and Theo enjoyed his trial day with her, that same week!

Sarah writes a record of Theo's day/routine/food/activities etc in a book specially for him each time. This is helpful to see what he got up to that day and also in seeing if he will sleep at normal bedtime by seeing how his naptime went etc.

She has a 16mth old son of her own and cares for him alongside other children in her care, on thursday it's with my son and another 3yr old boy. They seem to get on well so far. I think this is a good mix of ages and feel that Theo will enjoy being with other boys to play with in a 'home' environment.

Sarah has a large grassy garden as stated above and I can vouch for it being full of interesting toys and slides etc. She also has two cats but one is shy and the other is very friendly and puts up with anything the toddlers can try! (we have a cat, so Theo is used to that, and loves it!)
(She mentioned she can lock the cats out, if your Theo didn't like them etc/allergic)

All in all, I would fully recommend Sarah as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sarah Mo on 13/05/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.