MaryPops

Nanny in Malvern Hills

Babysitter in Malvern Hills

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 13 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 53 year old woman with a daughter aged 25 who has a degree in Art and Design, and has just established her own business making jewellery and bespoke clothes. I have many interests including yoga, walking, cycling and photography. I also enjoy reading, cinema and theatre. As well as English (first language), I can speak German, Spanish and a little French.

My Experience

I have over 30 years experience of looking after babies and children; both professionally, and for family. I have a daughter, 11 nephews and nieces, and 11 great nephews and nieces. I have looked after children in their own home as a childminder/nanny (2 children aged 5 and 7 initially, for 2 years. And 3 children, aged 3 months, 7 and 9). At present I look after 13 year old twins when required in their own home and can provide a reference from their parents.
I enjoy a good rapport with babies and children and enjoy playtime in a fun, inspirational, educational way. I can help your children with their homework, and have worked as a classroom assistant volunteer, including a qualification 'Parents as Educators'. I also have a Diploma in English and Spanish from the Open University.
I have basic First Aid certificate. I enjoy cooking, and I am happy to prepare meals as and when required.

My Qualifications

8 G.C.E.s, Foundation degree in English, Sociology and History.
Parents as Educators course.
Diploma in I.T.
Diploma Open University: English and Spanish

My Availability

Flexible. Ask me!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MaryPops. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Bridget is still taking care of my twins, now aged 12, on a regular basis. She has a great rapport with them, mainly thanks to her warm, friendly personality. At the same time, she takes her responsibilities seriously, is highly competent, and full of common sense! She is honest, reliable and has a good sense of time-keeping. I would highly recommend Bridget for any babysitting or childminding role.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Helen Helen about Avatar for MaryPops MaryPops on 13/07/2019


Response by Avatar for MaryPops MaryPops on 13/07/2019:

Thank you Helen !
It's a pleasure working for you and I enjoy spending time with Rebecca and Hannah.

Bridget has been occasionally taking care of my 10-year-old twins for the past few months. She was very quick to build up a good rapport with them, is great at engaging them in different kinds of activities, and and when they are with her I can be confident that they are happy, safe and having fun! Bridget is reliable, honest and dependable and I would highly recommend her for any childcare role.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Helen Helen about Avatar for MaryPops MaryPops on 03/08/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.