Nanny in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 18 Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

AVAILABLE FROM MARCH/APRIL

Alys Elizabeth Pugh
07/07/1995
Cardiff/Barry

I have a food Hygiene, safeguarding and a first aid certificate.

September 2014- June 2015

I have studied my NVQ Level 2 qualifications in Childcare at Afan College.

I volunteered at Rompers crèche in Glyn Neath where I worked in a mainstream setting, though I did have experiences caring for children with learning difficulties.

I had 3 weeks of new born experience there.

September 2015- June 2016

I studied my NVQ Level 3 qualifications in Childcare at gower Swansea College Campus.

In this time I have a had 2 years work of experience with a school environment, in a creche and have worked with ages from nursery to year 7.

I volunteered as a teachers assistant at Crynant primary school.

August 2016- February 2017

I apprenticed at The Corner House nursery for 6 months in Ealing as a nursery assistant.

I looked after children ranging from 4 months to 4 years.

February 2017- December 2017

I worked as a private nanny for a family full time around 55 hours a week.

I looked after 3 children ranging from the age of 8 months to 4 years.

I took care of all cooking and children’s laundry.

This family moved back to their country which is why my position ended.

January 2019- March 2019

I worked again as a private nanny to two older children of 6 and 8 years old.

The main focus of this job was education and activities where everyday I would help with homework and take then to after school activities.

While they were in school I took care of laundry and cleaning around the house. I also did helpful tasks such as taking things to the post office, picking up any laundered clothes, groceries and helping pick out birthday presents to for the children’s friends.

I left this job due to us relocating closer to home and my partner finding a new job.

I have two B's in English literature and language, C's in science and mathematics and C's in the rest of my GCSE's.

Thank you,
Alys Pugh

My Experience

I have worked in a school for 2 years and have been a babysitter. I also have newborn experience.

I have worked full time in a resturantas waitress and deputy manager.

My Qualifications

I have a food Hygiene, safeguarding and a first aid certificate.

Nvq level 2 and 3 in childcare.

My Availability

Available at most times apart from overnight

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2018

My Fees

Can be negotiated.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.