Avatar for Kimberle
Kimberle

Babysitter in Thanet

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

My name is kimberley keeler, I am 25 years old. I liv e in westgate on sea. I am currently working at Port Regis montessori school in broadstairs. I am level 3 qualified and have lots of experience of the montessori teaching approach. I love my job!! In the five years of working there I have worked with babies from 3 months old right up to 5 year olds. I am looking for a more personal work approach, which is why I am looking into big a childminder. I enjoy lots of activities such as messy activities, art, sticking, shaving foam, sand and water play, slime play, I love it all. I enjoy the outdoors building tents in the garden, looking for bugs and nature.
I would so much love to be a childminder and have the freedom to do these activities on a more family orientated job role rather than a company.

My Experience

My experience varies from looking after babies from 3 months old to five year olds. I worked with babies for two years, then went on to the two year olds, for a while stayed with preschool, and now I am back to five year olds. I changed ages purely because of promotions l, I enjoy all age groups. I have experience of the eyfs framework and curriculum. I plan activities to extend children's knowledge in certain areas of the eyfs. I also follow the montessori approach, and include this in the teaching as this is a very wide education and can work with the smallest of children up to the oldest. I regularly speak with parents on their family routines and how I can best follow them, but being in a nursery enviroment is sometimes very busy, which is why I wish to now become a childminder and enjoy the family routines in their own home.

My Qualifications

Level 3 qualification in childcare and education
Peadeateic first aid qualified
Health and nutrition qualified
Health and safety qualified
Equality and diversity qualified
Eyfs trained
Montessori trained

My Availability

I have to give four weeks notice at my work for a full time job. But for weekend work this does not require any notice. I would preferably like a full time childminder job, but this can be negotiable on pay.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/03/2022

My Fees

I am looking for around 7-8 pound an hour.
Full time work

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.