Childminder in Ashford

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 23 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a Ofsted registered childminder and was given a good rating in my recent inspection. I have been childminding for 8 years but I have been working in the childcare profession for over 20 years.,
I live in Ashford Middlesex and have two children a girl aged 15 years and a boy aged 12 years both in full time school.
We have a large garden with plenty of outdoor toys. Our house has a play room with a very large range of toys, and a dedicated room for sleep time.
I believe my duty is to be caring and loving while educating children through play, and I am well experienced in the E.Y.F.S and will follow this program. I offer a home from home setting.
I have 3 guniea pigs which is used to children, we aslo have a kitten who is used to children as he came from one of my child minding children's home.
Both myself and my husband are C.R.B checked.

My Experience

I have worked in several nurseries and have also worked as a nanny and an after school childminder previously.
Before childminding I was a room leader for an N.H.S based nursery for 10 years.
I also help out at a local dance club at weekends and a browniee pack in ashford.

My Qualifications

I have an :

N.V.Q level 3 in child care.

C.C.E in child care.

First aid in early years.

Level 2 food safety.

My Availability

At present I have before and after school places for St Michaels in Ashford from 7am onwards and 2 full time spaces and 1 part space avalable from september

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full time rate £5,00-6.00 per hour, depending on number of hours per day.( including all meals.)
Part time £6 per hour ( including any food / meals )

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.