Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 07 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

I'm 27, live in the Roundhill/Ditchling Road area with my boyfriend. We recently moved to Brighton but know the city well. I have a car and a full UK driver’s license and have over 5 years of professional nannying experience.

I currently hold a job doing around 30 hours a week and am looking for some extra part time work, especially over the Christmas period. I’m available for ad hoc daytime work and evening/weekend babysitting! I would be available to start immediately.

I am an outgoing, confident and hardworking individual and I am always interested in gaining new experiences while at work. I have the capability to adapt whenever needed in a job and love to be challenged and love to be kept busy. I am a well organised, naturally neat person who takes pride in a job being done well. I am hard working, always try to be accommodating and enjoy going the extra mile for an employer. I am very approachable, social and enjoy helping others. I have great time management, both in a job and at home and have worked two jobs simultaneously before. I feel confident in working as an individual and within a team, whichever works best for the job.

I have many passions and interests which I enjoy perusing and fulfilling. A few of my main interests are music, film, theatre, keeping active and working with children. I’m extremely active and love to be outdoors, whether it’s sport, climbing, cycling or just a walk along the beach. I love to travel and spent four months in Japan in 2013 on an exchange programme from the university. In 2015 I spent five months in Asia, including a month in China and hiking in Nepal. Last summer I drove from the UK to Bosnia and then around the Balkan states for six weeks. I have travelled across Europe, Asia and Africa via backpacking and driving and as well as holidays to various countries with friends and family. I am a keen learner and have an interest in almost everything that can provide me with new knowledge. I love to volunteer and have created and worked in various projects including teaching in Zanzibar, Prisoner rehabilitation, a dance project for vulnerable young adults in Winchester and a theatre company working with youths in Eastleigh.


Both professional and personal references can be provided on request.

My Experience

I have been a nanny since 2014 for various families in and around the Winchester and the Hampshire/Surrey area.

Private Nannying
Present
I currently work part-time for a family with two children (girls aged 11 and 4). I organise clubs, swimming lessons and do the general planning for the children’s lives.

January 2019 - October 2019
I was sole charge of a two year old girl for two or three days each week. I often cared for her and her younger sister together, who was born while I worked there and is now 7 months so I have new born experience. I loved my job with this family but unfortunately had to leave due to relocating and still have a great relationship with them.

June 2015 - January 2019
I was a full time live-out nanny for three active and enthusiastic boys aged 5, 7 and 9. My job role was varied and busy, involving school runs, clubs, cooking, house tiding, ironing and being responsible for all the children’s daily needs. I learnt a lot from this job as each boy had a very unique personality and I learnt to adapt to the boys needs.

July 2014 onwards
I have been a full time nanny for various different families over the past five years. I have often worked for them as a short term six month contract to cover when they have needed someone or between times I have been travelling. Each job I have had I have thoroughly enjoyed and often stay in touch with the families.

My Qualifications

Hanley Castle High School
GCSE Level;
A – History and English Literature
B – English Language, Double Science, Music, Drama, Global Studies
C – Maths, Art
Hanley Castle Sixth Form
A Levels;
Theatre Studies, Film Studies and English Literature – B
Philosophy – B

Full TEFL Course (including work experience in Japan)
University of Winchester

BA Joint Honours in English and Drama, with a semester studying in Japan –2:1 upper division

My Availability

Morning, evenings, weekends and overnights. With lots of flexibility.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.