FunNanny

Nanny in Chester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 26 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

From the age of 18, I have been involved in child care from helping in a children's clubs to working as an Early Years Teacher. I posses a full clean driving licence and have lived in Chester for over ten years. I enjoy cooking basic soups, casseroles and making tasty snacks as well as baking simple cakes and biscuits as I am a firm believer in healthy eating. I enjoy dru yoga, cycling and singing.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience with working with new born babies and young children. I also have twins experience from premature twin boys to a set of twins aged 3. I also worked for a mother who had a c-section as she had to have emergency surgery to rescue her baby and needed support for her 20 month old daughter whilst she went to and from hospital. I am an experienced Early Years Teacher who has been involved in supply work for Nursery to Key Stage One. For the past twelve years I have been working as a Nanny, I have been reliable, competent, creative and cheerful. As a Nanny I like to be organised as I enjoy planning all sorts of activities that are challenging, fun and involve as many of the children's senses as possible such as baking, craft ideas and going for treasure hunts. I enjoy working with newborns to children aged 5.

I do have an updated dbs but there have been problems with the childcare website accepting the update service. I am willing to provide the reference number for you to use and check on the government website.

My Qualifications

St John's Ambulance First Aid for Children 0-8 years
B.Ed. Religious Studies and Design & Technology at Key Stage One
British Sign Language Level 1

My Availability

My availability is Thursday and Friday 8am to 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

To be arranged with family

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 18/02/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 18/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.