Kamila F

Childminder in Yeovil

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Mar 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

***part time space available***
***Tuesdays and Thursdays***


My name is Kamila Ford and I am Ofsted registered childminder. I live in Yeovil(top of the Lyde Road area) with my husband Martyn and a 6 year old son Joseph (Joey). We have a dog called Benji.

I offer a childminding service which follows the Early Years Foundation Stage to provide a safe and fun home from home environment for children to learn and play.

I offer various activities in my setting, such as day trips, outings to the park, library, visits to soft play and playgroups ( This helps to develop social skills and communication).

I have a National Trust Membership and recently have rent an allotment plot. Children enjoy being outdoor and grow fruit and vegetables.

I use Tapestry, the early years online learning journal page to show our every day activities.

My Experience

All my life I have been working in retail or call center but after having my son Joey my priorities have changed and I would like to work from home and channel my skills in new fields.

Since I have been looking after my son I have released how much I enjoy encouraging him and watching him develop. No two days are the same as every child is unique which creates it’s own new challenges to explore.

My Qualifications

Introduction to Child Protection Training.
Paediatric first aid.
NVQ (Early Years Educator) Level 3 in Childcare.
Emotional Couching and Mindfulness.
Powerful Communication.
Level 2 in Food Safety

My Availability

My settings opening hours are Monday to Friday from 7:30 to 18:00 but this could be flexible in some cases by agreement.
I currently do drop off/ collect from Trent Primary school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no no no
Morning no yes no yes no no no
Afternoon no yes no yes no no no
After School no yes no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.