1 stars (1)

Babysitter in Northampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Corona Helper

About Me

Hiya, Im Shannon. Thankyou for looking at my profile!

i have worked with children since i left school, I am a qualified level 3. I have a clear DBS/CRB check.

I live in Northampton, I am able to drive so can travel to you with no problems. i'm very flexible and will always try my best to accommodate your needs.

I like to think i'm rather fun loving and bubbly type of person. with a kind, caring personality of which build great bonds with children making caring for them much more relaxing on both mine, yours and their behalves.

I'm not like other baby sisters that just come and 'watch' the children while your out. I love to looking after them and making there time with me fun. I want to know what they do and what they enjoy and mix up some games and activities for them to do with me, both for plain fun and from a learning perspective too.

Any questions or queries please don't hesitate to contact me i will get back to you as soon as I can.

My Experience

I have worked as a babysitter as soon as i turned 16 i knew working with children was for me!

I have worked as an apprentice completing my level 2 and 3. I then worked as a deputy manager of a Nursery in Northampton Town Center, I then moved to work in a bigger chain of nurseries.

im now a full time babysitter/nanny

My Qualifications

Level 3 Children and Young Peoples Workforce.

Level 2 Children and Young Peoples Workforce.

Level 2 Food Hygiene.

Level 2 First Aid.

Other online courses.

All qualifications can be viewed upon meeting.

My Availability

I'm very flexible and am able to drive.
Any questions just ask :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fee's do depend on your needs and wants as well as the child's needs and wants, please do message me and we can come to an agreement on prices :)x

rates are different for caring at my own home.

Holiday day care is available as is over night and weekends.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Shannon. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Things started well up until it was the time for Shannon to meet my children and I. She scheduled the time that worked best for her and never showed leaving my children disappointed. She was very non-responsive and full of excuses. I’m a single father from the US with no family in the country so I am taking my search for care extremely serious. If you are in need of care I would recommend you seek elsewhere.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

by about Shannon on 10/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.