
Nanny in Enfield

Babysitter in Enfield

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 02 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

8 years of experience in childcare. Ages: 9 months-12 year olds and newborn mother's help.

Interested in long term or short term positions or babysitting. Available from 22nd of June.

Ideally looking for work a minimum of 20-25 hours a week.

I don't want to be self employed so IF YOU'RE NOT PREPARED to register me on a PAYROLL, we won't be a good match. I have an EU passport and indefinite leave to remain in the UK.

I am an organised, reliable, responsible, loving and patient person, who delights in looking after children.
I'm from Hungary but speak English fluently and German on a conversational level.
I am peaceful and love a good relationship between the families and myself, especially my charges.

I am good with routines and follow instructions, but if I am given the responsibility to organise activities, I can plan fun-filled days with the children with the right balance of stimulation, age appropriate physical activities and downtime.

I enjoy watching little ones grow and learn, and find it a privilege that I can be a part of their lives and air their development.

My Experience

I have 9 years of experience in childcare between the ages of 9 months to 12 years and also some newborn experience as a mother's help.

I have a DBS (January 2019) and a Paediatric First Aid Certificate (March, 2017). Due to lockdown it's been hard to renew these but I'm on the case.

I also have twins experience (toddlers).

Over the years with various age groups I have been responsible for all the usual nursery duties, such as getting the children up in the morning, getting them dressed, preparing meals and snacks, taking them out to a playgroup, park, playground, museums (to age appropriate activities), or playing at home - building with blocks, or Lego, imaginative play, baking or cooking together, crafts, drawing, singing, or reading together.

I've also hosted playdates, and helped with birthday parties.

With older children I've been also responsible for school and nursery drops off and pick up, liaising with teachers when necessary, helping with reading and homework, and plan activities for the whole day while they're on holidays.

I've also helped with light housework; cooking for children, sometimes the whole family, laundry (washing, drying, folding, ironing, putting clothes away), daily tidying up, keeping the kitchen, children's bedrooms and communal areas tidy and clean, full online grocery shopping and top-up grocery shopping, etc.

My Qualifications

DBS (CRB)
12-hour Paediatric First Aid course with Anaphylaxis and Epi-pen administration.
Common Core Skills course.

Can be OFSTED registered - matter of paperwork.

My Availability

Available from last week of June.

I'm looking for ideally 25 hours a week minimum.

I'm interested in after school jobs too, if there are additional hours during some school holidays.

Occasional overnight stay possible.

Live out be in Enfield or easy commute from there.

Live in from July and anywhere in London. A nice accommodation and fair salary is important as well as being a good match.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

TBA, and obviously depends on number of hours but would like to earn the market rate £12 phn for live out.

Babysitting £10/hour.

For live in I'm looking to earn £400 a week for 50 hours or pro rata, £8/hour/net.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 07/02/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.