Chloe

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Female Member since May 2015 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I am a reliable, hard working Primary school teacher with over 5 years of experience in teaching children. I currently work in a local school in Basingstoke as a primary school teacher in Year 5 but have extensive experience in Year 3, Year 4 and Year 6 - including SATs preparation. I currently tutor a range of children, from ages 4 up to 11. I also have previous experience in babysitting for a number of families. I am an enthusiastic, outgoing and friendly person, considering myself to be a responsible and organised individual.

In my spare time I have volunteered as a Girl-Guide leader; mentoring and assisting children in local activities. I have also volunteered in local primary schools; working with EAL children to improve their English. I have some experience with autistic children, as I have babysat for a young boy with autism and also have a brother who is autistic. I can also provide references from head teachers and teachers that I have worked with in the past, as well as the current head at my school.

My Experience

I have experience in babysitting, regularly sitting for local families when at my university city, but also when at home. I have relevant experience in taking children to and from school, doing overnight care, helping children with homework and cooking them dinner. I am also a Primary school teacher, so have been DBS checked and cleared.

My Qualifications

I have qualifications including GCSES:
Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Business and communication, History, Religious Education, ICT, Music, English Literature, English Language; as well as having A-Levels in Theology, Sociology and English Literature. I also have a qualified QTS teacher status as a recommended Primary School teacher.

My Availability

I will be available to work in the evenings, some weekdays but mostly weekends. Over the summer I am more flexible with my hours as I am off work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Depending on preferences and time spent babysitting or tutoring (dependent on subject and time).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.