Nanny in Ryde/ Newport

Babysitter in Ryde/ Newport

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I currently work with teenagers on a 2 weekly rota. But I have Friday and Saturday afternoon and evenings free every week.

My favourite job has definitely been working on the Disney Cruise Ships in youth activities for 5 months in 2014 I really enjoyed it, however I was working an average of 70 hours per week.
I then worked as a Childcare practitioner in ventnor full time and a nanny 3 evenings week. At the weekend I work part time at tesco. I always like keeping busy, and would always help families out if needed.

I am an active sunday school teacher and church leader, I am involved in most church activities including junior church and a saturday club called funzone in Ryde. I also help with all the children’s holiday clubs. I have a current CRB check.

I love having fun, helping children learn basic and social skills, while playing and reading. I enjoy swimming especially in the sea.
I have done a summer season in America working with special needs children and adults, I found it so rewarding and an amazing experience.
I am always enthusiastic and enjoy new challenges and new experiences. I am a hard worker and a good team member, I love working with people of any age.
Although I especially enjoy working with children but have experience with all ages from 0-18 through my job, childcare course, church roles and being around family and friends.
I also worked for TUI as an emergency nanny for two weeks and also worked a season in France as a nanny for the winter season, working with children from 4months -11 years providing all their needs a parent would.

I spend half of my week working in Newport and half in Ryde.

If you like my profile, would like to know more about me and live in the area and please feel free to get in contact email, text or call me.

My Experience

I have worked as special needs teaching assistant with year 7s, 8 and year 11s.
In my 2 year childcare course i worked in 2 nursery settings, 1 baby unit, 2 primary schools and a middle schools (specialising in special needs), as TA's for a third of a term each.
I worked in america for 2 months as a camp consellor for special needs children and adults. Working at least 12 hours a day, providing all there care and hygeine.
I worked for TUI for 2 weeks as an emergency nanny and a waitress, working with ages 2-5.
I worked for Esprit as a nanny working with ages 4months -11 years working an average of 12 hours a day.
I am a sunday school teacher when i am at home working with ages 0-18 teaching them in a fun way about the bible, playing games and help with all the drama shows especially at christmas and any weekend aways I help arange the activities for the children.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 childcare qualification and now level 3 Health and Social care.
I have my honours and rookie life saving, swimming badge
I am first aid trained.
I have level 2 food hygiene
key skills level 2 in ICT and Maths
A drama Alevel,
2 AS's in English lit and Applies Science
9 GCSE's ranging from A* - DD
Clear DBS

My Availability

I do like to keep busy.

My work is a 2 week rolling rota, so one week I have Tuesday and Thursday mornings the second week I have Monday and Thursday mornings free.
I also have Friday and Saturday evenings free every week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

To be confirmed, with the family It depends on the hours, the family/ the experience they are giving me, and my job role with the family.
It can be negotiated. (I had to add minimum wage on the rates due to the childcare website).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.