Avatar for louise93

Louise93

Nanny in Chelmsford (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since May 2015 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 16 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is Louise and I am 28 years.

I am a fun and energetic lady who has a passion for working with children. I enjoy spending a lot of time outdoors and with my family. I have also had all my covid vaccinations.

I have very specific times that I am available these are... term time mon-thurs 9.15-1.45.
I am also available for overnight care, or babysitting mainly on weekends.

My Experience

From September 2012 to August 2015 I worked as a one to one nanny for a now seven year old boy. During my time with him I:

. Took him on educational trips to places such as the museum, aquarium and discovery park,

. Created different learning resources, such as number flash cards, hand writing/pencil control books and games based on phonics,

. Completed many learning activities with him to improve his numeracy and writing to ensure he makes expected levels of progress and development.

In June 2014 I became a volunteer at the Riding for the Disabled Association. During my time at the RDA I have expanded my knowledge, learnt how to respond to a number of different situations and supported pupils with varying physical and learning disabilities including; Downs Syndrome, visual/hearing impediments, Autism and Cerebral Palsy.

As a volunteer my role includes:

. Encouraging children and adults of all abilities,

. Guiding participants through verbal communication and actions,

. Using makaton to communicate basic actions and words about the horses and riding,

. Working closely with parents/careers and the coach to ensure the best for the participants,

. Making sure the participant is safe and happy

I am now also qualified as a UKCC level 1 coach in RDA which allows me to take my own lessons.

As part of my college course i also worked within many nurseries, a primary school and as a childminders assistant over the course of 2 years. Gaining lots of experience in many different areas.

My most recent role was as a Nanny in Chelmsford for two girls aged 6 and 8. Within my role with the girls i:

.cook them healthy and nutritious meals after school

.help with homework and school projects

.take the girls on educational and fun trips during the school holidays

I also have experience working in a home for disabled adults. working with a range of disabilities and helping with their day to day routine including personal care, activities to keep them stimulated and feeding.

My current roles include being a before school nanny for two children, a carer for two children with severe autism and also a carer for twins with multiple diagnosis.

I have many references available from various families I have either worked for or babysat for. please give me a message if you would like to know more?

My Qualifications

Over the past few years, I have gained the following qualifications:

. Edexcel Working with others Level 2

. Ascentis Level 1 Award in Health and Safety

. CACHE Level 2 Award in Babysitting

. CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education Grade B

. Edexcel BTEC Level 2 Award in Prevention and Control of Infection

. Knowledge and experience in Makaton.

. Paediatric first aid

.Level 2 safeguarding

.UKCC L1 in RDA coaching

.Level 2 in Autism and Awareness

.Level 2 in Mental Health and Well-being in Young Children

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.