image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Burgess Hill

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 53 year old lady who has three grown up children of my own and five young grandchildren whom I adore and spend a lot of time with them, either with their parents or at my house as a free love my little one service to help out my daughter and sons . When I am not doing activities with them I spend time in the gym keeping fit, love the classes and do at least four or five a week plus gym training.
I also love to extend my knowledge and do as many on line training courses as I can to ensure I keep up to date on my career.
Travel is also a passion and have travelled all over the world and still adding places to my extensive list.

My Experience

I worked for the Government for 18 years and some time spent with youth offenders. I trained as a foster carer as have always loved being around young people and find that whenever I have been out on a social event I end up entertaining the little ones. I have also worked in Children's care homes with looked after children and found this both challenging and rewarding , as a support worker I oversaw the normal day to day routine as I slept in for a few nights a week , so ensured breakfast, uniforms, homework , evening meals , laundry etc was completed, and social worker reports where kept up to date.i also attended and took part in outside the home activities either on a one to one basis or group trip. All this and prior to my children growing up was a registered childminder. I have an NVQ 2 in diversity and equality, certificates in safeguarding and a number of training courses completed during the fostering process, and whilst working in the children's homes including medication training etc. I am hard working and love being around young people and enjoy activities including messy play , arts and crafts and anything that is educational and helps promote a safe and happy time for each child in my care .

I also have public liability insurance with childcare .co.uk as gold member
And business insurance on my car .OSTED registration now accepted, I have chosen not to renew Ofsted this year as only doing ad hoc work
Pedeatric first aid certificate completed .

My Qualifications

Various certificates which are available to be seen and verified
DBS and registered on the update service
2 years working in children's homes
Foster parent trained
Also worked with the elderly in care homes,
And there own homes so have all round experience .
NVQ in Dementia care
NVQ in diversity and equality

My Availability

I have availability for weekday evening babysitting....after 6pm and weekend day time or evening sitting...
Can do short notice if not already booked providing I have met the children prior to booking.

Due to changes in the times I work for families as their commitments have now changed ..
References can be obtained from them if required, and I always encourage people to do this ...
As your children are precious ...


Drop me a line if you need short term assistance .. email address if you want further info

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/08/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be agreed at time of booking...but are between £10.00 and £15.00 , plus expenses , Have some spaces available at the moment for evening babysitting ..please contact me for availability ... can provide references if required from families I already nanny/babysit for ...I have regular families who do shift work so able to cover odd hours from 1 hr upwards message for diary availability ..

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.