image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Shenley

Babysitter in Shenley

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 06 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Currently not available....

My name is Simona, I am 27 years old and I have been living in England for over 5 years.

I have been in full and part-time posts as a nanny and baby sitter for 12 years both in London and Italy. Much of my experience has been caring for children from infants to 14 years old. I have always been praised for my sincerity, honesty, reliability, punctuality and well-mannered approach. I do not smoke and live according to high moral standards. Having a genuine love for children, I enjoy spending time with and caring for them. I have acquired much experience already and thus aware of the duties involved and am able to provide a very safe and positive environment where children can thrive.

My skills include preparing healthy meals, maintaining good hygiene, competently handling journeys to and from nursery/school and organising recreational opportunities helping children mix with others and learn skills. I am capable of caring for bathing, dressing and teaching basic social skills in an appropriate manner within the remit provided by parents. In addition, I enjoy helping children learn through play at home and outdoors, widening their experiences and improving their overall health and well being.

I am willing to follow parental instruction with regards to the care and safeguarding of their children. I am known for respecting parents and cooperating with them in order to provide the care they feel appropriate and necessary for their children. I view my role not just as a care provider but also assisting the parents with their children’s process of growth and learning.

I worked with an excellent family in West London, caring for three children, aged 6, 8 and 10 years old and have been working with them for almost 3 years. Although I greatly enjoyed my employment, the family was going to move back to Australia.

I then worked for another family of 4 with a baby girl who was 10 months old when I started and an older brother (5 years old at that time). I really enjoyed working with them but due to my own family commitments I had to change my working schedule.

The next position was working for a lovely family of 4. My responsibility was mainly looking after their lovely 1 year old boy for 1 day and a half a week. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19, the family no longer requires childcare as the dad is working from home and the mum is not working so she does not need help with caring for her children.

I am currently looking for a new position working for up to 2 full days a week.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Yours faithfully,
Simona W

My Experience

Employment History

Dates: February 2020 to April 2020
Position: Nanny
This position involves looking after a 1 year old boy for one day a week and occasional babysitting.
Location: Whetstone
Duties:
• Full nanny and nursery duties : feeding (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks), dressing, changing nappies, putting to sleep
• Meals and snack preparation
• Creating a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment.
• Taking the child outdoors to widen his experiences and enjoy fresh air and exercise and to local activities for children of his age.

Dates: July 2018 to November 2019
Position: Nanny
This role involves looking after two children from Monday to Thursday (afternoons and occasional babysitting)
Location: North Finchley
Reason for leaving: Current work schedule doesn’t fit with my needs
Duties:
• Full nanny and nursery duties in accordance with the direction of the parents (feeding, bathing, dressing, teaching basic social skills and hygiene).
• Creating a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment.
• Meal and snack preparation
• Transporting children safely to and from activities, nursery and school.
• Organising various activities including games, sport, walking in the park and going to the playground to widen their experiences and enjoy fresh air and exercise.


Dates: September 2015- July 2018
Position: Nanny
This position involves taking care of three children after they finished school and for 12 hours on consecutive week days during school holidays. I have learnt to further develop my ability to plan, organize and multitask with minimal supervision. In addition, due to the varied needs of each child, I have learnt to be adaptable, patient and proactive in providing a high level of child care focused on aiding their personal development, emotion well being whilst ensuring physical safety.
Location: Holland Park
Reason for living: Family returning to Australia
Duties:
• Creating a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment.
• Performing housework related to childcare, including washing clothes, cooking, cleaning up after meals and general cleaning.
• Transporting children safely to and from activities.
• Grocery shop and managing budget.
• Planning their daily schedule including planning and leading educational activities.
•Teaching good social manners and providing parentally approved discipline when necessary.


Dates: February 2015 – September 2015 working in Café Nero in London, with the aim of improving English language ability.


Dates: 2006 – 2015
Position: Nanny/Babysitter
Location: Italy
Reason for leaving: Moving to London
Duties:
• Working as a weekend and evening nanny and babysitter for a family with two children (2 and 3 years old when starting)
• Full nanny and nursery duties
• Meals and snacks preparation
• Walking in the park, going to the playground
• Organising various indoor and outdoor activities
• Helping with homework, numeracy and letters
• Reading to and with the children

Dates: May 2013 - January 2015 (with a short sabbatical in 2014) - working as a cook assistant in a Deli in Italy

Dates: January 2014 - March 2014
Position: Au Pair
Employer: Fairless Family
Location: Milton Keynes
Reason for leaving: Temporary Post. Thereafter moved back to Italy
Duties:
• Au Pair with some housekeeping duties, looking after two children (7 and 11 year sold)
• Nanny duties, school runs, meals preparation
• Helping the children with homework and playing together
• Walking the dog and going to the park
• Making sure the children were happy and safe at all times

Starting from 2006, occasional nanny, tutor and babysitter in Italy:
• Looking after children between 4 and 12 years old. (sometimes supervising a group of 7/8 children at the same time).
• The main duties were feeding, bathing, dressing, teaching basic social skills and hygiene
• Providing a safe environment, helping children to learn through play
• Going outdoors to widen their experiences and take fresh air
• Doing the nursery and school runs
• Organising play opportunities to help children mix with others
• Preparing healthy meals and snacks and tidying up and cleaning rooms used by the children
• Tutoring children between 7-15 years old (private lessons in Maths, Financial Maths, Economy and Political Economy for high school students)

My Qualifications

> Childcare protection certificate (Date 20th July 2019)
> Ofsted Paediatric First Aid Certificate (First qualified in 2015. Current certificate valid for three years from 16th June 2018)
> Approved Police Check (Date of issue 1st June 2018). I can provide an up to date certificate upon request.

> September 2016 – March 2017
AAT Foundation Certificate in Accounting (2016) – Level 2
BBP Professional Education
> September 2007 – July 2012
Bookkeeping Diploma
Account Expertise High School (Istituto Andrea Fantoni, Clusone, Italy)

My Availability

2 full days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no no no
After School yes no yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)

Starting from 12.50 net per hour depending on number of children, duties etc
Happy to discuss it case by case

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 22/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 22/11/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Simona W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Simona has been nanny to our 2 children for almost a year and a half now. The kids were 10 months and 5yo when Simona first joined us. As this was the first time we were employing a nanny I was naturally anxious, but Simona made me feel completely at ease. Simona is warm, sincere, smart and always puts the needs of our children first. She is fun with them but also is very considered in the way she disciplines them and always discussed methods at length with us so that she was consistent with our approach. We had excellent communication with Simona at all times and she has become part of our family.
We will miss her terribly! Due to changes in her personal circumstances Simona cannot do the hours we require anymore and so is moving on. I highly recommend Simona!
Happy to speak to any prospective parent on the phone to give full reference.
Leena

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Leena Leena about Avatar for Simona W Simona W on 15/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.