Avatar for Nicole25


Babysitter in Stirling

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have completed my 3rd year of the BA Honors Degree in Primary Education (with specialism in Early Years) at Stirling University and I am now in my 4th year and completing my final semester. Prior to commencing University, I worked in various locations within my local home town and I have had a number of jobs throughout university too, as detailed in my employment experience below. As part of these roles I have gained excellent customer service skills and communication skills. I am a confident individual who gets on well with my colleagues and customers. I remain calm under pressure and remain focused on the task, ensuring that it is completed to the best of my ability at all times. I have an outgoing and cheerful personality which I feel is an attribute when working in a customer focused environment. Also, while maintaining my degree I have had a range of jobs alongside my studies. By having a number of jobs alongside my degree has taught me a lot about determination and self discipline. I am a confident individual who gets on well with children. I remain calm under pressure and remain focused on the task, ensuring that it is completed to the best of my ability at all times. I have an outgoing and cheerful personality which I feel is an attribute when working in a child focused environment. I am very outgoing and creative which comes in handy when working with young children.

My Experience

As an enthusiastic, innovative, passionate student teacher, I have over 300+ hours of experience in a classroom placement and a wide range of experiences with children from a variety of age ranges and professional environments. I enjoy learning and progressing further within my profession. I am eager to help others develop their knowledge and learn from them too. While being at university I have been able to maintain countless amount of jobs which have provided myself the opportunity in both a leadership role and in a team player position. During my last year of studies, I have completed an introduction to TEFL course and I am currently trying to complete my full TEFL qualification. Last year, I volunteer to teach English to children and adults from deprived and refugee areas in Costa Rica with Global Vision International (GVI) for 6 weeks. During my time as a volunteer, I developed my communication skills and my ability to adapt to living in a different country. Also, I developed a better understanding of how to teach above a primary school level, expanding my adaptability as a teacher. I am also currently employed as an occasional babysitter for three children ages 8,10 and 11. During my time as the children’s babysitter, I have built an excellent relationship with the whole family. The children are very active and require activities constantly to keep them active. I have built up a great deal of trust and responsibility over my last couple of years with this family. Currently, I still volunteer at my final placement school with weekly contact in a primary 1 and 7 class. I have a vast amount of volunteering experience with children which includes girls brigade, swimming assistant and play groups. Furthermore, in my 6th year at school I assisted children who had trouble with their reading abilities. On a weekly basis we would meet up and read over a book and their homework worksheets. To know that my meetings with the children have helped them in their reading abilities and to see them progress has been very rewarding. Furthermore, during my 6th year at school I volunteered to assist with the local girls Brigade group, in the 4-8 year old division. I helped the girls with various activities such as Christmas play, church service and games. I also taught the girls a dance routine for their badge parade. During my time of volunteering I developed the ability to act as a leader and further develop my people skills with other age ranges.

My Qualifications

I am currently studying Primary Education at the University of Stirling, I have just completed my first year on my studies. I have my first aid at work certificate as I am a fully trained lifeguard. I have PVG certificates for working with both children and vulnerable adults. I am currently doing my TEFL training online to be able to teach English as a second language in another country.
I went to school at Girvan Academy where I achieved-
Higher English- B
Higher Maths- B
Higher Geography- A
Higher Physical Education- B
Higher History- B
Higher RMPS- A
Also, 8 standard grades at credit level.

My Availability

I am available a couple days a week, however, I can be available more after April once my dissertation has been handed in

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I am happy to discuss fees.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.