
Nanny in Canada Water

Babysitter in Canada Water

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello there,
My name is Meagan and am 29 years old. I'm from Australia, just shy of Sydney, but I do hold my British passport.

I obtained my Certificate III in Children's Services in 2009 and continued to work in the field of Child Care in Day Cares/Nurseries before moving to the UK in March 2014, where I started my career as a full-time Nanny.

I have cared and grown with some of the loveliest children and families over the years and I am so lucky that we were able to form and still hold such long lasting relationships. During my time with each family I learnt new skills, experiences and knowledge that has strengthened my role as a child care provider.

I thoroughly enjoy reading, photography, travelling, cooking and baking. I plan to start a Children's Psychology Course once settled in a new position, as I want to further my knowledge in the growth and development of children.

I am hoping to find a new role from Monday-Friday, full-time, 50-55 hours a week.

My Experience

2009: Studied and graduated with a Certificate III in Children's Services (the equivalent to a Level 3 for the UK)
2010-2014: Worked full-time, part-time and as a casual in nurseries based on the East and West coast of Australia.
2014 March-2016 March: Girl, 9 months. Live-in. Full-time. Sole charge. Hove, Brighton.
2016 March-2017 January: Boy, 3, boy, 9 months. Live-out. Part-time. Sole charge. Hove, Brighton.
2016-2017: Days not working as a nanny, I worked in a Childminder's setting as a Room Leader and Room Assistant Leader.
2017 February-2018 September: Boy, 3 months. Live-in. Full-time. Sole charge. Fulham, London.
2018 November-2019 December: Girl, 5, Boy, 2. Live-out. Temporary. Sole charge. Clapham, London.
2019 March-2019 December: Boy, 15 months. Live-out. Full-time. Sole charge. Clapham, London. (Family moved back to The United States)

Went back home to Australia for a small break between jobs and to visit family and friends.
Held a new job position in March this year upon arriving back to the UK, but due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the family left London to self quarantine up North, which has left me looking for new placement.

If you are interested in talking or wanting to find out more, you can read over my CV that is provided or contact me via my email, and I will be more than happy to discuss with you. Kind regards, Meagan.

My Qualifications

Certificate III in Children's Services
Food & Nutrition
First Aid
Quality and Care for Children
Music for Children
Creative and Sensory Development
Care for Children with Additional Needs

My Availability

ASAP

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12-14 net p/h, negotiable and depending on the hours and circumstances.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 04/05/2020)
  • Reference: Last Employer Referral (added 01/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.