
Nanny in Westbury

Babysitter in Westbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Jayne I have one grown up son and four grandchildren. I love walking my dog and being in the open countryside. I enjoy cooking healthy meals for myself family and friends. I also enjoy swimming reading and gardening when I have the time. I love working with children from the very young to the more challenging teenagers.

My Experience

Most of my working life has been involved with children one way or the other. I have level 3 Health and Social care (Child) and have attended many workshops along the way. My journey started working in a sports centre and organising activities for children. I then became a swimming teacher and taught in many different situations. I developed my knowledge and skills and worked in a children's home and faced the many challenges that children have to cope with in this situation. I moved onto working in the charity field and worked with young vulnerable mums and their babies in a hostel. Developing their life skills to enable them to cope in the world. I have been a support worker working with families who have a child with a life -threatening or terminal condition. This role has helped me develop a wealth of knowledge and experience. Including the understanding of siblings needs, offering emotional support, and bereavement support to families. I have worked along side many other professional services to achieve the best possible outcome for the families I support. I currently work with a little boy who has special needs 3 evenings a week. I find this a very rewarding role especially when I see his smiles. I also work with a young lady who uses a wheelchair and needs constant supervision.

My Qualifications

level 3 Health and social care (child)
First aid
Child Protection
Level 2 award introduction to counselling skills
Philosophies and principles children's palliative care
Communication skills
Loss and bereavement awareness
Food hygiene

My Availability

My availability
I am not looking for a live in post.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no yes no no
Morning yes no yes no yes yes no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes no no
After School no yes no yes no no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.