5 stars (3)

Childminder in Oxhey Hall

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 10 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I have a level 3 in childcare and Education and have experience with newborns up to 11 year olds.
I have worked with children since leaving college. I was a party host and a pre school gymnastics coach then a gymnastics club coach. I then went to college to get my nursery nurse qualification whilst working at a day nursery. I was based in the 1 to 2 year olds room which I loved. I then went to work in school nurseries and did so for the next 10 years. The last school I was in for 7 years.
I live with my Husband Daniel, our three sons, aged 11,8 and 6 and our cats Lady Penelope and Indy.
After the birth of my third son I went back to college and got my level 3 home based child care course and became a registered Childminder. I have been childminding for just over 4 years and I really enjoy it and my family really embrace the childminding children too.
I like to create a home from home experience. I go to local groups and the childminders group at the children's centre. I like to ensure my day is planned around the individual needs of the children I care for and their interests and to develop them in all areas.
I provide a variety of home cooked meals and can cater for different dietary requirements.

My Experience

I have level 3 in childcare and Education and Level 3 in home based childcare. I've worked with children as a party host, gymnastics coach and worked in a day nursery then for 10 years in school nurseries. I've been an ofsted registered childminder for 4 years

My Qualifications

Level 3 NVQ in Child care and Education. Level 3 in home based child care. First aid. Child protection.

My Availability

I have a space for a baby to pre school aged child to start in September 2020 ideally term time only but for the right family I will work the whole year so please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I reduce my hourly rate for over 30 hours or a full time space

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa R. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter has been going to Lisa for over two years now and I honestly couldn't ask for better care for my child. Ava is so happy, she has made so much progress and I know that she experiences such a wide range of creative, physical and social experiences that nurture her development. Lisa genuinely cares for every child and knows them so well.... Ava certainly feels like part of the family! As a working parent, it was great to be able to go off to work without having to worry about her. The communication between home and setting is brilliant and it is lovely to see regular photos of what she has been doing and learning. Lisa's flexibility has also been really appreciated, working around my partner's shifts and my working hours. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a 'home from home' environment for their child!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lisa R on 29/06/2020

We have used Lisa as our babysitter for the past two years. She is an ofsted registered childminder and is well known to our own childminder and they often meet up. My daughter is very much at ease when she she babysits and we know she’s in safe and capable hands. A really lovely find!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lisa R on 28/08/2018

Lisa has been looking after my son for a year, since he was 8 months old. She takes fantastic care of him, does lots of activities and he absolutely loves going. She takes him to different groups and has lots of other outings like the splash park. Lisa keeps me updated with pictures of what Finn has been up to and plays with him through the day. She also provided a wonderful book with photos of everything he has been doing, to take home at the end of term, as well as a daily diary with everything he has eaten, when he slept and what he has been doing. She has also been very useful when I've needed baby/parent advice! He gets on well with her sons, who are lovely, and is really treated as part of the family. Lisa also cooks him good, healthy meals, taking in to account any requests, and makes sure my son follows his routine (naps etc) during the day. I cannot recommend Lisa enough- I was dreading going back to work and it was so much easier know my son was going to her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lisa R on 02/08/2017


Response by Lisa R on 02/08/2017:

Ah thank you Louise. Finn is a pleasure to childmind.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.