Mary Poppins

Nanny in Wigan

Babysitter in Wigan

Age:
42
Gender:
Female
Marital Status:
Married
Smoker:
No
No. of Children:
1
Join Date:
15 June 15
Last Login:
19 May 17
Location:
Wigan
Manchester
Rating
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Practically Perfect in Every Way Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence Ofsted Registered
DBS Check After School Nanny
First Aid Training Own Car
Childcare Qualifications Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience Mothers Help

About Me

Hello there!!

I'm an old fashioned Nanny with a modern touch!

Having grown up surrounded by children as mum fostered I love the sound of children having fun!

I have strong values and yet I believe in reward discipline. I never shout. I don't believe there are any naughty children, only bored ones.

I love the outdoors and I don't think anything can beat fresh air and fun!

I like to keep children busy and stimulated, whilst at the same time allowing for some relaxing stories and lots of cuddles.

Being a mummy myself I know the anxiety and the difficulty in finding someone you feel comfortable leaving your babies with, which is why reassuring mummy and daddy is half my job!

I see my role as family support worker as well as a nanny.

I live in Standish with an ever tolerant and wonderful husband, little girl and slightly overweight jack Russell. :-)

My Experience

I have on and off been a nanny since I qualified 23 years ago.

I have worked in a nursery setting and in parent's homes mainly.

I have experience in working with children from birth to 14 years old.

I am OFSTED registered and I am fully insured and DBS certified.

A member of the childcare association PACEY. I also accept childcare vouchers.

I am certified in first aid, specialising in early years.

I am, MOST importantly a Mummy too!

My Qualifications

BTEC National in Social and Childcare
First aid certificate
OFSTED Registered

My Availability

Sorry, I am not currently available for a permanent position. I am available however, for ad hoc babysitting and occasional holiday cover. Please feel free to message me for any enquiry X

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/05/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9-12 per hour. (Dependant on role)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself.

  • Exam Certificate: BTEC In Childcare (added 15/05/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: Early Years First Aid (added 15/05/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 15/05/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 15/05/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.