
Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi.

My name is Jaycee Ward. I'm 23 years old and I'm a Primary School teacher at a local Harrogate school.

I'm a very outgoing person, have a passion for children's learning and enjoy spending time with them.

I have a Full UK Driving License and my own car. I can also provide you with a Full DBS check.

My Experience

My course at college allowed me to complete a total of 125 days and 750 hours of childcare experience. From working in a Primary School with a range of age groups in Key Stage 1, particularly with nursery age and year 2, to working in a Day Care setting providing care to children from the age of 6 months to 3 year old.

I also have experience in caring for newborns as I have been around since the birth of my niece and two nephews and have always helped out with the care of those children.

I have an Undergraduate BA Degree in Childhood Studies and a Post Graduate Certificate in Education. I am a KS1 teacher and am going into my second year of teaching. I also have a Level 2 qualification in behaviour that challenges and am currently studying another Level 2 qualification in children and young people's mental health.

My Qualifications

GCSE - Childhood Studies: Grade B
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education: Grade A
BA Childhood Studies: 2:1
PGCE: Distinction and Outstanding
Level 2 Certificate in Behaviour that Challenges

My Availability

I tend to finish work around 5pm Mon-Fri, with the exception of 6pm on a Wednesday.

I am also flexible with weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£8 - £10 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.