Jessi
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Doncaster

5 stars
(5)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hello, my name is Jessi Kaur. I am 39 Years old and mother of two children Reuben (aged 14) and Priya (aged 15).

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and also a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY).

My service was graded as 'good' on my last inspection report from Ofsted.

I run Town Moor Childminders with another Childminder (Sylvia Smith). This provides lots of flexibility in the care provided, variety in activities and ensures children always have plenty of other children to play with.

With a central location, we are close to Town Centre, Children’s Play Centre’s, Doncaster Royal Infirmary and many local primary and secondary schools.

I do not simply comply with the statutory requirements, I thrive to provide an excellent service that meets the needs of the children and parents. I love working with children of all ages and provide a varied and stimulating experience in a safe, fun, caring and loving environment.
I have a large home with a spacious garden and plenty of indoor and outdoor activities.

Whilst with me your child would do various activities throughout the week, including visits to local parks (including Yorkshire Wildlife Park), toddler groups, libraries, museums

Your child will get to participate in role play activities, arts and crafts, physical play, cooking, baking, local nature walks etc.

My Experience

I have been registered childminder since 2005. I have previously worked in nurseries and schools.

I also looked after my two own children which all of them are now in full-time education.

I hold a full clean driving license with car.

My Qualifications

I'm fully OFSTED registered and have been OFSTED inspected and graded as 'GOOD'.

I have successfully completed the NVQ Level 3 Childcare. Since then I have been committed to continuous professional development and as such attend regular training courses to keep my knowledge and skills up to date.

I am first aid trained and Food Hygiene certificate Level 4

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday, 7:30am to 6:00pm (with some flexibility).

For more information call me

We also do school pickups from the following schools - Town Fields Primary, Sandringham Primary and Lady Mount Carmel.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact me onto discuss my fees and arrange a visit.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 19/11/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 18/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jessi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jess is a great childminder, she is a very friendly & caring individual and my son likes her a lot. Her house is immaculately clean, plenty of toys and books and she takes children on activities too. Jess is also very flexible with before and after school arrangements which I appreciate as my working pattern changes regularly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her😃😃👌👌

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for KathS KathS about Avatar for Jessi Jessi on 02/03/2020

Jessi always has a smile on her face and welcomes my daughter every day. My daughter loves going to Jessi and even when there have been difficult mornings, Jessi is so good getting my daughter in the house and calming her down.
Jessi is also flexible which has often helped for our needs. If I have needed to drop a morning or add another one on Jessi will accommodate where she can which is a huge help.
I will without a doubt stay with Jessi for as long as I can for my daughter and I wold recommend her to anyone who needed a childminder locally.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Soph Soph about Avatar for Jessi Jessi on 12/01/2020

I approached Jessie to look after my 2 boys as i needed to change my night shifts to a day. After suffering with PTSD and severe seperation anxiety i found it very difficult to trust anyone with my children. Jessie put me instantly at ease and now a year on i couldnt imagine anyone else taking on my 2. Jessie is always there for me should i have to suddenly work later or earlier and my 2 boys adore her! couldnt wish for a better childminder

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Cat Cat about Avatar for Jessi Jessi on 11/01/2020

I have used jessi as my childminder for all my children, started with her 12 years ago! I have never had any issues or doubts with her, never a reason to worry always gave me and my children THE best service. Her and her family are lovely.
Highly recommended!!
Beautiful clean house, kids always well fed with hot meals and always on days out and adventures.
10/10 on every aspect.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kayleigh Kayleigh about Avatar for Jessi Jessi on 11/01/2020

Both my children have been with Jessi for about 15 months now. As soon as I took them to meet Jessi at her home they settled in straight away so I knew they would be happy for when they started going. They always have plenty to do when they are with Jessi and never complain. Jessi is very approachable and has helped me out a few times if I have been running late or needed her for extra days. Her home is very welcoming and so are her family x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Miss H Miss H about Avatar for Jessi Jessi on 11/01/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.