Sally

Private Tutor in St Albans

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 14 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Hello, my name is Sally I'm a primary and early years school teacher. I'm well versed in understanding the demands of the national curriculum and have a lot of experience working with children, particularly in KS1 and EYFS.

I have experience tutoring primary aged children privately in their own homes. I like to create bespoke lessons and gather resources unique to the needs, personality and profile of the individual learner.

I also have experience teaching children with special needs and children who are EAL (English as an Additional Language) who are wishing to strengthen their language skills.

As I have taught 3 - 7 year olds for several years I have a deep understanding of how to best structure and equip children to grasp the fundamentals, so they can build upon strong foundations in the core subjects.

I'm very adaptable and keen to teach to the individual learning needs of the child. I like to design lessons that include the child's interests and preferred learning style, so they are engaged to learn at their best. I'm very well resourced and can draw upon lots of varied activities for various concepts.

If you are interested in having me tutor your child I'd be very keen to discuss with you the particulars of what you would like your child to achieve.

Please contact me with any questions or queries you may have, as I'd be very happy and willing to talk about how we can improve your child's learning potential to achieve great progress and success.

My Experience

I have been a primary teacher for 10 years.

I have worked in community schools, academies and independent schools.

I have privately tutored children from 5 - 9 years old.

I have a Bachelor of Primary Education (Distinction) and I'm a Certified Kids Yoga Teacher.

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Primary Education (Distinction)
Certified Kids Yoga Teacher

My Availability

Currently unavailable to tutor as I'm working as a classroom teacher again. If you're interested in tutoring over the Summer holidays please do get in touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30 per hour for tutoring.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.