Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello!

I'm Izzy, a 23 year old from Nottinghamshire. I have lived in Edinburgh for the past 4 years to study. I am now looking for a full-time job: currently applying for residential childcare jobs in children's homes or would very happily work full-time for a lovely family! I am looking for minimum 30 hours a week with a family that encourage healthy eating, crafting and the outdoors :)

I love anything outdoors related ...skiing, biking, walking, climbing, camping. I was brought up doing everything outdoorsy so it's been instilled in me since a young age. I also like a good book and cooking :) I'm quite crafty and love making things; jewellery, herbal medicine, sourdough bread!
I value a healthy active lifestyle.

I consider myself outgoing and fun but equally responsible, caring and calm.
I have my own car (license held for 6 years) and have no problem with driving duties like taking to clubs.

I appreciate that a small paragraph online is not enough, so feel free to message me about meeting for a coffee and having a chat :)

My Experience

My most recent experience working with children has been as an English language teaching assistant at a secondary school in Bourg Saint Maurice, France. I adored this job, getting to know all my pupils individually and seeing them improve their English was fantastic. I worked with ages 11-18, taking small classes and delivering my own lessons (not much assisting, more part time teacher!)

Before this I worked for a lovely family of 5 (plus their dog Rosie) for a year in Edinburgh. I mostly picked up the children, aged 8, 11 and 12 from school, cooked dinner and did homework/played games with them in the evenings. In the school holidays I had them for entire days and we did everything from walks in the hills to trampolining to days out at the Fringe festival! I also walked their labrador 3 times a week. Please ask me if you'd like to get in contact with this family :)

In 2014/15 I also spent 5 months au pairing in the ski resort Les Arcs, France for a 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy. I lived with the family and spoke French everyday to the children and parents. Responsibilities included picking up from school, cooking lunch and tea, taking to ski lessons, activities (the park, swimming, walks, arts and crafts etc) and bedtime duties! Before this I spent a month in Italy with a great family looking after their 9 year old daughter. Again, I can put you in contact with either of these families so please ask if you'd like a chat with them.

I worked as an au pair in Italy in 2014 and prior to this worked as a babysitter for the local families in my village. Silvia, the lady I worked for in Italy would gladly talk to you as another reference!

My Qualifications

I don't have any professional childcare qualifications but a lot of experience! I had an ICPC (International Child Protection Certificate) that I needed to work in a school, this was in 2017.
I can put you in contact with both my au pair families for references or any of my colleagues from the school I worked at.


If you would like me to teach your children a bit of French I would be more than happy to! As with housework (aside from the usual cleaning up after kids), just ask :)

My Availability

Anytime

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

£8 p/h minimum

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.