Nanny in Biddulph

Babysitter in Biddulph

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am currently studying at Edge Hill University, training to become a primary school teacher, specialising in 3-7 years. Before starting university i minded children at home, and volunteered at the local Brownie unit, while completing my A-Levels. I am a happy sociable person, who is passionate about caring for children.

My Experience

I have experience with children from newborn up to age 10 although the children that I normally care for range from 1-5. I have cared for family and friends children, as well as having volunteered for 2 months full time at my local first school, whilst on study leave where I was predominantly based in the early years classes (nursery and reception). I have a very close relationship with my local first school, therefore I help out with the nativities and the Christmas and summer fayres. Furthermore, I help out at a local community children's group which runs weekly. This has helped me gain more experience as the children attending range from 3-10. I come from a large family, so I am used to caring for lots of children at once; prior to going to uni I took care of 4 children weekly and who ranged from 2-5 and I have cared for the youngest 2 from birth, meaning i have lots of newborn and baby experience. As well as this, I ran a dance class for 45 children aged 4-9, which cumulated in a dance show, further adding to my experience.

My Qualifications

I have 10 GCSES:
English Language - B
English Literature - A
Mathematics - A
Core Science - B
Additional Science - B
ICT - A
Geography - A
History - A
RE- A
German - B
I also have 3 A-Levels and an AS Level;
AS Sociology - A
A-Level Geography - B
A-Level Psychology - B
A-Level English Language - B
I am currently in my third year at Edge Hill University, studying Early Years Education with QTS

My Availability

I can do most evenings and all day on weekends. I can also pick up from Biddulph schools on Monday and Thursdays , and take the children to your home and mind them there.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes yes yes
Morning yes no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no yes no yes yes
After School yes no no yes no yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.