Avatar for Anna
Anna

Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Nanny Share
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello, I'm Anna and I'm a 24-year-old research assistant! I'm currently doing my PhD in motor development and physical activity for early years children and am looking for some part-time childcare work.
I have several years of experience being a nanny for a busy family with 3 children in London whilst I studied there, and six years of experience teaching and coaching children between the ages of 2-14 including tutoring Maths, coaching tennis and hosting birthday parties.
I worked in a creche for two years so have considerable experience taking care of babies and toddlers, and I have a two-year-old niece who I look after regularly.
I very much enjoy working and supporting children - especially getting outside and playing creative games where the child takes the lead! Having previously tutored in maths, I also would be happy to support any homeschooling. I live near Vitoria Park in Cardiff and have a car! I am a hardworking, reliable and dedicated person, excited to find a family who needs my help :) Please get in touch if you think I'd be a good fit to help your family.

My Experience

Nanny - 10-year-old twins, inc. child with cerebral palsy
Family Activities Coordinator - David Lloyd Finchley
Baby sitter - Several families in North London and Cardiff
Birthday Party host - Sgiliau, Carmarthen & David Lloyd, London
Football coach & Activities coach - FA & Premier Sport (ages 4 to 10)
Dance & Singing Teacher - Theatre Train (ages 4 to 16)
Maths tutor (for year 7 - year 11)

I have a range of experience working with children, leading groups of mixed abilities and tutoring and caring for children individually.

My Qualifications

1st Class Bsc Sport Science with Teaching and Coaching
A-Levels: A, B, C in Performing Arts, Economics and Maths
GCSE: 13 GCSEs - 6 A*s and 7 As
I am a qualified first aider and I have various coaching qualifications
Full clean driving licence & have a car

My Availability

I am available for one full day or a few half days. I can commit to roughly 10 hours during the week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Fees are negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.