
Babysitter in Durham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

*In light of recent coronovirus outbreak, I have lowered my rates for the time being to help any NHS parents needing childcare and further reduction can be discussed depending on the hours needed for childcare*

Hi there, my name is Michelle and I moved over to the UK about 2and a half years ago from San Diego, California. I am a very upbeat and outgoing person, am very active, and love to go hiking often with my husband and our dog. We have just moved down to Durham from Scotland, and I am looking forward to getting to know the area.

I'm currently available while my other job is closed

My Experience

(I can send over references and my CV upon request)

I've worked with a few families in the past for long periods of time. My most current and last family that I worked with in Scotland for about 3 months. I helped get their two lovely boys (aged 5 and 8) get ready most mornings for school, and picked them up after school, staying with them until around their bedtime. In California I was a shared nanny for two families, and babysat for family friends for about 5 years.

I love my work as a nanny, and have grown close to all of the families that I worked for as a nanny/babysitter. I cared for 5 energetic boys ages 2-10 with one family, another 5 children aged newborn to 13 for another family, and babysat frequently for one loving 8 year old from a different family. I am great around animals, as I have a dog myself and all the families I work for have a variance of dogs, rabbits, chickens, and pigeons. I love to keep busy, and am calm when faced with stressful situations, always keeping the safety of the children my top priority.

With the family of five boys that I was a nanny for, I was responsible for occasionally keeping the house tidy (as 5 boys can be a bit messy) by helping a bit with dishes, laundry, helping tidy the bathrooms, and helped tidy the kids rooms. Since the parents own their own business and work from home, I was mainly responsible for keeping the children busy and out of their hair. The two eldest boys were home schooled, so occasionally helped them with their school lessons and work. The third eldest son is not home schooled, so I often helped pick him up from school. The two youngest children I keep busy with daily activities such as walks, sports, and indoor games. Lastly, I helped the parents manage their book-keeping to help better organize their business.

I had gap years between nanny work, as I took an interest in retail management.

My Qualifications

I have 3 years experience with newborns, and am used to caring for up to five children at one time.

My Availability

Available as a temporary nanny/babysitter

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

If there is frequent driving necessary for working with your family, I would ask an extra £1 per hour to cover my petrol costs.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.