
Nanny in Wetherby

Babysitter in Wetherby

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

Hello, I am a well educated (to degree level) Nanny based in Wetherby.

I've recently moved back from London and I'm available full-time.

I have over 12 years experience in childcare and can provide outstanding references.

Comfortable taking care of pets too.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to know more or set up a meeting, I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.

My Experience

First Aid and CPR certified
DBS checked
Family-orientated
Emotionally supportive
Reliable
Superior communication skills
Dependable
Complex problem solver
Flexible schedule
Outgoing and friendly
Clean driving license
Experience with children from newborn to
15

My Qualifications

Planning exciting and interesting activities/ days out for the children
Safely transport children to and from school, appointments and activities via car, public transport or walking.
Helping with homework, school project, spelling, maths, reading and writing.
Creating Easter bonnet hats and costumers for World Book Day and Nativity.
Preparing healthy meals and snacks from scratch, organic and vegetables that are in season. Baking with the children.
Helping with food deliveries/online shopping.
Helping fussy eaters to eat normally and try new foods.
Travelling with the family in Europe and the USA.
Keeping bedrooms, playrooms and bathrooms tidy and in order, changing bed sheets weekly, organising wardrobes.
General housekeeping duties such as cleaning, washing up, laundry. Ensuring the house is spotless when parents return home.
Handing over the day when the parents come home.
Keeping a diary of the day.
Communicating and sending photos to parents at all times.
Engage children with games and puzzles.
Provide a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors.
Bathing and dressing children for the day and again at the end of the day.
Attend music classes, soft play, play groups, baby sensory with younger children.
Nappy changing, bottle feeding/sterilising.
Weaning and introducing solids.
Caring for baby with eczema and adjusting diet and applying cream daily.
Dealing with painful teething.
Helping parents with sleep training, potty training and general routines.
Arranging play dates at various locations, eating out at restaurants.
Teaching children to be kind, caring, polite, respectful, teaching them right from wrong.
Caring for all pets including long dog walks daily.
Taking children to dentist/doctors appointments, eye tests and haircuts - also booking these appointments.
Preparing school uniforms and sport/swim/dance kits for the next day.
Checking school website and e-mails for updates and any changes to schedule.
Helping to organise birthday parties, buying presents for friends and helping to make cards for special occasions.
Going to museums, ice-skating, zoos, classes, cinema, bowling, play zones and adventures during school holidays.
Helping the children sort through old toys and take to charity shop.
Managing builders or repairs around the house, booking of travel and general management to ensure the smooth running of the home.
Filling car with petrol, valeting and mentioning any repairs/checks when needed.
Collecting parcels for parents, sending parcels, collecting dry cleaning.
Organising fridge/throwing away out of date food.
Help to clean if cleaner is sick or on holiday.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.