Zanaib P

Private Tutor in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 26 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Checked DBS Check
Checked Primary up to 11 years
Checked Special Needs Tutor
Checked 11 Plus
Checked Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hello everyone my name is Zanaib.

I am a 25 year old qualified teacher and teaching assistant with over 5 years of past experience, working in both mainstream and special educational need settings. I am able to travel out to yourselves, or invite individuals within my own home during specific hours.

I provide tuition in the following subject areas:

- Reception : (age 4 – 5)

• Literacy
• Numeracy
• Phonics
• Reading

- Key Stage 1 : Years 1/ 2 (age 5-7)

• English
• Maths
• Handwriting
• Reading

- Key stage 2 : Year 3-6 (age 7-11)

• English
• Maths
• Handwriting
• Reading
Including SATS

Key Stage 3 : Year 7-9 (age 11-14)

• Maths

My Experience

I have professional experience working with children from the ages of 6 months to year 6, as well as working with SEN individuals.

Your child's study plan will be heavily influenced by what they are being taught at school, so it is important to be aware of they are specifically learning within their education. I tend to use homework as a guide, as it allows me to graspe and understand what/where they are educationally at. Covering topics based upon their academic structure, ensures that the child is able to learn at a steady pace, allowing their knowledge to solidify over time. This may not always be the case for other individuals, such as SEN children. However it is important to consider where the essential help is required, making the journey for us all easier and clearer.

My Qualifications

- Bachelors of Arts in Primary Education with QTS : 2:1
-Level 3 CACHE Childcare in Education: A*
-3 AS A-levels- Sociology and maths
-8 A*-C GCSEs, including maths, English and science

My Availability

In regards to availability, I am quite flexible and able to travel out to yourselves.

Able to offer both face to face and Zoom sessions

Please drop me a message, if you would like to discuss any possible bookings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour

I charge £15-25 per hour. However this is negotiable, based upon the amount of children and their learning needs i.e. KS1/2/SEN. Travel expenses may be charged based upon your location.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Primary Education with Qualified Teaching Status degree (added 28/10/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 16/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.