5 stars (3)

Childminder in Morden

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 23 Mar 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hello my name is Kate. I am Australian but have been living in the UK for 12 years now. I live at home with my 3 year old son and my husband.
I am a new Childminder in the Morden area, near St Helier Station. I live 7 minutes walk from St Helier overground and have the 93, 154 & 470 buses (to Morden Station) within walking distance.

I have experience in caring for newborns, babies and young children aged 0-3 years.

I am Ofsted registered. I work with professionalism, I promote best practice, I meet set standards and I aim to ensure that I provide the highest standard of care and learning.

I offer a very happy, friendly, loving, safe and welcoming 'Home from Home' environment for your child, where they can have fun, make friends and learn through play and real life experiences. Each child is encouraged to reach their full potential, learn at their own pace, and is always supported to further extend their learning in all areas of their development.

We like to go out for walks, visit local parks, feed the ducks, we attend various toddler groups, children's groups and drop-in's as well as soft play, children's centers, libraries and sing 'n' rhyme, which helps to encourage the children further in all areas of their development and enables them to mix and socialise with others.

My indoor activities include reading, sharing books together, mark-making with a range of writing tools and sensory materials, making music, singing, dancing, dressing-up, construction activities, arts, crafts, play dough, cars and garages, role play opportunities with toy food, dolls and buggies. Lots of space for babies to have the opportunity to roll, crawl, reach and grasp. As well as sensory toys to promote and stimulate senses and educational toys to further extend learning.

My outdoor activities are located in my back garden with water and messy trays, bikes and scooters, cozy coupe car, slide and tent, as well as going to parks. We go on mini beast hunts, treasure hunts and we feed the garden birds and watch the bees and butterflies as well as planting various plants throughout the year.

I am fully insured and myself and my husband are both enhanced DBS checked.

I provide a written daily diary of your child's day, for you to take home each day. This gives you an overview of your child's day. I am also happy to send photos during the day to help you feel more at ease.

I also provide healthy meals for your child during the day. Depending on drop off and pick up times, I offer breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. All meals a homemade by me and make up part of your child's' 5 a day.

I do not currently offer wrap around care.

My Experience

I am new to childminding, but I have a 3 year old son.
I love arts & crafts, messy play & cooking with the kids I mind.

My Qualifications

ICP
Basic Food and Hygiene
FGM Awareness
First Aid for Child Carers
Safeguarding Children Level 1 & 2
Supporting Children With SEND
Common Assessment Framework (CAF) 
Starting Out - Supporting Children's Emotional Well-Being
GDPR
Fire Marshall Training
Pastoral Care for Support Staff
Finger Gym
Improving Children's Learning Through Play
Promoting Positive Behaviour

My Availability

Please feel free to contact me, to inquire about my current availability and vacancies.

* I can offer Full-Time and Part-Time places

* My setting is open from 7.30 am to 6.00 pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

From £6.00 per hour
My fees are inclusive of all healthy meals & snacks, drinks and all outings.

Parents of young babies will need to supply nappies, expressed milk/formula milk and or any specific dietary requirements.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kates Kids. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kate is a really energetic fun and enthusiastic childminder. She comes up with great activities and ideas to do with my child (2 years) who always loves to go to Kate’s and play with her and her son. She give my daughter a lot of attention and meets any needs she has. There aren’t many people
I would trust with my child but Kate is one of them. She also provides very nutritious meals and snacks.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kates Kids on 20/02/2018

Kate regularly provides childcare for my very high energy daughter. She's always prepared with stimulating age appropriate toys and games and is able to quickly make my little one feel safe and secure which I have found really reassuring. Kate is increadilbly engagng and enthusiastic so my daughter always comes back happy and full of stories about her adventures with Kate and her son Evan.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kates Kids on 20/02/2018

I have known Kate for 9 years and she is just a wonderful person and amazing with babies and children! My baby boy absolutely adores her and it's no wonder as she is so warm and caring. Kate is also extremely organised and very creative when it comes to entertaining children, both indoors on those wet and boring days, and outside with picnics and birthday parties. She is very sensitive and perceptive to children's needs and understands the uniqueness of each child and caters for that need. It's no wonder children adore her! There are very few people I would trust with my baby, and Kate is absolutely top of that list!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kates Kids on 20/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.