
Private Tutor in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Male Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Music Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Languages Tutor
P.E./Sports Science Tutor

About Me

Hello, my name is Abhishek, I am studying PhD in Visual Neuroscience in Glasgow. I am originally from India. The exiting thing to me is working with children and sharing knowledge to help them to have a brighter future. My researches are focused on children suffering from Amblyopia, Autism, Dyslexia, ADHD so I have information on brain functions and know how to take care of children suffering from these conditions and normal children as well. I have a passion about learning new things in different areas by reading books, watching documentaries and by having a wonderful discussion to learn and share knowledge.

My Experience

Presently, I teach optics and clinical refraction to undergraduate and postgraduate students at GCU.

In the past I used to work as an academic in-charge where I used to teach in the area of english and vision sciences for 3 years.

My subjects of interest are English, Biology and Geography but I am flexible in teaching other areas as well.

Apart from this I am a personal trainer and yoga instructor so as a hobby I give lessons to my friends and colleagues.

My Qualifications

Doctoral Researcher in Visual Neuroscience (Glasgow, UK)
Masters in Research in Vision Sciences (Glasgow, UK)
Masters in Optometry & Vision Sciences (India)
Bachelors in Optometry and Vision Sciences (India)
Diploma in Ocular Sciences (India)
Diploma in Software Technology (India)
Level 3 Personal Trainer (UK)

My Availability

Considering my research work I will be available in the evenings and the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/08/2020

My Fees

Sharing knowledge and helping others is important to me than other things. My fees will depend on the subject/subjects I teach.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.