
Babysitter in Wirral District

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Jul 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Laura, I’m looking for any babysitting or nanny jobs within my location. I consider myself to be hard working, kind, caring and very trust worthy. I enjoy caring for children and teaching them new things.

My Experience

For the past 8 years i have been working in a private day nursery. During my experiences i have learnt so much about children, I’m very experienced with babies and children up to the age of 5. During my time in a private day nursery I progressed to the baby room supervisor where I learnt so much and developed my knowledge. I enjoyed supporting and reassuring new parents in to the environment and helping settle their little ones in to the nursery. I’ve gained a very good reputation for building good partnership with parents and their children, I naturally go the extra mile to make others feel reassured and happy.
I thoroughly enjoy planning activities for children of all ages, abilities and interests. I also have a lot of experience in using the EYFS , children’s early years foundation stage, this is the guidelines to help practitioners plan outstanding activities for children and accurate observations based on age and development. There are so many things to take in to account when planning activities for children to ensure they get the best from the activity and to provide them with the best opportunities and learning outcome .

I ensure that children within my care have fun aswell as learning throughout their play. I love messy activities and being outdoors.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 in childcare and early years foundation
NVQ level 3 in childcare and early years foundation
First aid
Food hygiene
DBS checked
Safeguarding children trained

My Availability

I currently work for the NHS as a clinical support worker. Although I love my job role and thrive off making a difference I’ve decided to return back to childcare. I’m happy to awnser any questions you may have.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.