Meighan

Private Tutor in Croydon

Babysitter in Croydon

Female Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
DBS Check
Special Needs Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I am Canadian born and raised, and have been living and working in London for the past 9 years. I am an SEN Classroom teacher who specializes in working with children with severe learning difficulties and challenging behaviours. My educational background is in Primary Education. I have completed an MA from the University of West London. I am currently working part time (3 days a week) and spending the rest of time with my baby girl. I love to travel and explore new areas and take my puppy for a walk in the local park. I enjoy singing and dancing - although not very well, reading, art and crafts, Spa-based activities (hair, makeup and nails), baking, reading, and just having a good time whenever and wherever I can!

My Experience

I have been teaching for the past 9 years in a Special Education setting, and have been a private tutor for SEN pupils for the past 3 years. While studying, I worked as a Children's Respite worker for children with various disabilities and provided personal care to a 10 year old girl with Cerebral Palsy. I worked as a baby-sitter for a family with 2 small children for 8 years, providing excellent care and supervision for the children.

My Qualifications

- MA in Innovation and Leadership (Distinction) from the University of West London
- Qualified Teacher Status
- BA in Education from Saginaw Valley State University, MI USA
- GAS in Elementary Education Diploma from Lambton College, ON Canada
- Whole Body Communication, January 2015
- Sherborne Level 1, January 2015
- Makaton Certification, February 2014
- PECS Level 1 Certificate of Training, December 2013
- Basic Life Support Training, January 2012
- Team Teach, November 2012

My Availability

Evenings, Weekends, Bank Holidays and School Holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Tutoring - £30 per hour
Babysitting - £10 per hour

**Can be negotiated

Please feel free to email me

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.