Nanny in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 30 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I'm 27 and recently graduated from Durham with a degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics. I’m now studying postgraduate law in Sheffield; I live in Kelham Island but have a car. I’ve done childcare work for 5 other families in Sheffield in the last 6 months so have recent references, as well as 10 years worth of earlier references from various roles as an au pair, nanny, and working as the supervisor of a hotel kids‘ club.

My hobbies include pub quizzes, playing pool, reading, going to the cinema, board games etc. I’m creative; I like baking and nail art, and I’m sporty; I was captain of my netball team at university and enjoy running, walking and yoga. I don’t smoke and I rarely drink. I am very sociable and outgoing, mature, confident and very hardworking.

My Experience

I'm an extremely experienced and competent childminder, nanny, babysitter, au pair and tutor. I have been doing childcare for the last 10 years both in the UK and as an au pair in Australia and France. I spent last summer working as the manager of the kids club in two hotels in France.

I have worked for lots of families looking after dozens of children of all ages, both long term and short term, full time and part time, boys and girls, single children and a family of 4. I do not smoke and rarely drink. I’m very very reliable - I have never cancelled on a childcare commitment in over 10 years.

I also tutor maths, english and politics to GCSE and A Level so I can help with any schoolwork too. At GCSE I have 6A* 4A B, at A Level A*AAB and my degree is a 2.1 from Durham. I could tutor other subjects as well.

I'm happy to do housework, cleaning, ironing, dog walking, errand running etc etc. I have had a full clean license for over 10 years and can confidently drive both automatic and manual cars. I have done life guarding courses and first aid courses, have a recent DBS check and I can provide references from previous families.

My Qualifications

Relevant to childcare:
DBS Certificate
Lifeguarding and first aid certificates
Full clean driving license for 10 years

Academic:
GCSEs: 6A*, 4A, B
A Levels: A*AAB
Degree: 2.1 in PPE from Durham

My Availability

I’m very good with early mornings and happy to work into the evening. Also happy to do babysitting at weekends.

Availability is obviously a bit all over the place at the moment given the situation, but it’s always worth sending me a message if you’re looking for a childcarer. Over the summer I will have vastly increased availability (exams finish June 12th).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.