Nanny in Halesowen

Female Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is melissa, I'm 21 years of age. I am NVQ level 3 and have been working as a clinical support worker at Birmingham children's hospital for the past 8 months. I have a child protection qualification, i also have qualifications in food hygiene, paediatric first aid, further level 2 maths and ICT. I am also CRB/DBS checked.

I am also furthering my training at the moment as I'm doing a level 2 in autism awareness on the side of my current job.

I am a trustworthy, bright and honest person. I love working with children and always have done as i left school at 16 and went into a nursery trainee job, where i did an apprenticeship to gain my Children and Young Peoples Workforce level 2 and 3 qualification.

I have a clean driving licence and my own car.

I don't have children of my own, although I have a little brother aged 12, nephew aged 8 and a niece aged 6 who i have always cared for and adore.

If you have any more questions about me feel free to ask, I'm always happy to help.

My Experience

I have worked in a private day nursery for 4 years, working with children of all ages ranged from 0-5 years old. I have worked in all rooms and had care groups of children who I have been responsible for their daily care, including assessments, observations, planning activities to further their development and many more duties to provide a duty of care for all children in our setting.
I also have experience doing voluntary work with a childminder, age ranging from birth to 5 and working with children with special educational needs.
Currently I work at Birmingham children's hospital as a clinical support worker making sure the children are happy, safe and as healthy as they can be while under my care on shift.

My Qualifications

5 GCSE's graded A - C

NVQ Children and Young Peoples Workforce level 2 and 3.

Child Protection Foundation Level (July 16)

Paediatric First Aid (January 17)

CPR training (January 17)

EDI Functional Skills Qualification in Maths Level 1 & 2 (July 14/15)

EDI Functional Skills Qualification in Information and Communication technology Level 1 & 2 (July 14/15)

My Availability

I am very flexible, at the moment I am looking for full time work where possible, if you are interested I am happy to answer as many questions as you are willing to ask.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/10/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.