5 stars (1)

Nursery Nurse in Burgess Hill

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 16 Sep 2020 Email

About Me

I'm outgoing friendly and very passionate about my job. I love to travel I have currently been to 18 different countries and plan on seeing plenty more of the world especially for all the cultures and sights there are to see. I'm very family and friends oriented and enjoy spending time with my nieces and nephews.

My Experience

I started off my babysitting for friends of the family and went on to help my dance teacher teach the children aged from 3- 10. This made me realise how much I wanted to work with children I got an apprenticeship with a Nursery and after 9 months got Promoted to Baby room team leader, this was an amazing experience after a further 6 months I decided I want to expand my knowledge with other ages and work in the twos room and then the threes/preschool room. After being qualified I got a Nursery nurse job working abroad in Rhodes at 5* Sensatori resort for Tui I worked with children aged from 0-4, although placed in nursery I also worked in the Playhouse which was children aged from 3-12. For the past 3/4 months I have been a Nanny for a 3 year old, we frequently go out on walks, to parks and farms and on colder days we paint, bake, build and just generally play and have fun.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma for the Early years practioner (Educator)
Tigerlily Full paediatric first aid certificate.
Basic food and safety training.

My Availability

I am currently still a Nanny for a 3 year old boy in the Afternoon up until the end of October when he will start pre school full time, so from then I will be wanting a full time or part time job as a Nanny or Mother's help including, before and after school help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £9.00 per hour

Fees are negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Danielle started looking after my daughter when she was 8 months old. As a parent it can be daunting leaving your child in someone else's care but I have to say I wouldn't have been able to pick anyone better than Danielle. Thanks to her caring nature and support my daughter settled in very quickly and they built a beautiful friendship. There was never a boring day when she was with Danielle. Everyday was filled with excitement and laughter. Danielle had an incredible imagination and would plan fun and stimulating activities for my daughter. To this day my daughter still talks about Danielle fondly. We miss you and wish you all the best, any future family that you go to are defiantly a lucky one!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Maria97 about Danielle on 24/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.