Childminder in Wakefield

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Keiley and I live in Wakefield. I have an Ofsted rated 'Good' setting, offering full or part-time places for babies and children from 0-11 years of age. I am offering a walking drop-off & pick-up service from Wakefield Methodist Junior & Infant School. I am also looking to offer short-term contracts for school holidays and occasional minding.

I live within walking distance of some excellent Wakefield attractions such as The Hepworth Gallery, Wakefield Museum, Pugney's Country Park and across the road from Thornes Park.

Working with my Husband as my assistant, I do my very best to make each child's time with me fun, creative and exciting, within a balanced environment providing a wide range of activities and learning opportunities.

My Experience

I have lots of experience looking after children, both my own and family and friends children and have found this such a rewarding experience.

I have worked for 12 years previously within local authority, working with children and families.

My Qualifications

My qualifications include a degree in childhood and youth studies, completion of the childminder pre-registration course, Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding, Food Hygiene and other courses & training relevant to this role.

Michael my Husband's qualifications and training include a BTec National Diploma in Leisure and Recreation,Safeguarding children, Delivering EYFS, Expectations of Behaviour,The Role of Play in Children's Learning,Understanding Dyslexia,Emergency First Aid at Work,Paediatric First Aid, Food Hygiene, and other courses & training relevant to this role.

My Availability

I have some space available from January 2020.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I currently charge £4.10 per hour. This includes light meals and snacks where needed.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.